WXforum.net

Weather Station Hardware => Ambient Weather Station => Topic started by: Shvedi on November 18, 2017, 08:24:22 AM

Title: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
Post by: Shvedi on November 18, 2017, 08:24:22 AM
Do I have to register to WU to get access to Ambientweather.net?
Is it a must to have a WU station ID before making a registration to Ambientweather.net?
Title: Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
Post by: Beaudog on November 18, 2017, 08:51:01 AM
https://ambientweather.net/
Title: Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
Post by: Shvedi on November 18, 2017, 09:50:40 AM
Thank Beaudog. I know the site address.
But I did not understand if WU is a must before registration.
Title: Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
Post by: dupreezd on November 18, 2017, 10:02:52 AM
Have you tried to register without a WU id?
Title: Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
Post by: Shvedi on November 18, 2017, 10:36:45 AM
Not yet. My WS is on its way, and I'm getting ready... ;)
Title: Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
Post by: Eno on November 18, 2017, 12:26:23 PM
I connected a WS-1001 to AmbientWeather.net a couple of weeks ago.  The latest firmware provides a separate setting for connection, I don't think there is any relation to needing a WU account.
Title: Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
Post by: Shvedi on November 18, 2017, 01:23:14 PM
Thank you very much, Eno
Title: Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
Post by: jm0278 on December 18, 2017, 08:49:31 PM
I just got my first weather station, a WS0900-IP.  The sensors are all set up, connected, and reporting fine to my browser.

However, I was having a problem getting the data fed to ambientweather.net so I called support.  I was only on hold for about one minute.  After speaking with support, I learned that you do NOT need to have a WU station ID to view your data on ambientweather.net.  According to support, for most people it is just as easy as creating an ambientweather.net account and adding your device with the correct MAC address.  My problem was related to an unusual DHCP server setting I had turned on.

After removing the DHCP customization, the data popped up within minutes on ambientweather.net, giving me the graphical view I wanted.  The product and support now meet my expectations quite nicely.

Jim