Author Topic: can't connect  (Read 2614 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cospringswx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4062
    • Colorado Springs Weather
can't connect
« on: October 23, 2013, 11:29:25 PM »
Trying to connect with Cumulus and keep failing. I have the Vue station checked, USB checked, I'm using Com port 3 and it's not working. Is there another setting?
« Last Edit: October 23, 2013, 11:31:44 PM by hayskswx »




Ryan 

Colorado Springs, CO
www.cospringsweather.com
Davis Vantage Vue
Weather Display Software
Hikvision HD IP Camera

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4070
    • KomokaWeather
Re: can't connect
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2013, 12:07:15 AM »
Use the same com port you would for Weatherlink to work and likely WD, and Serial ticked.

Presumably you are not running Cumulus and WD or Weatherlink at the same time unless you have VVP.

Paul



 

Offline cospringswx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4062
    • Colorado Springs Weather
Re: can't connect
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2013, 12:15:35 AM »
So you can't run WD and Cumulus at the same time? Let WD do all the work to the site and just have Cumulus for show?





Ryan 

Colorado Springs, CO
www.cospringsweather.com
Davis Vantage Vue
Weather Display Software
Hikvision HD IP Camera

Offline cospringswx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4062
    • Colorado Springs Weather
Re: can't connect
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2013, 12:27:04 AM »
Now my website is not loading. ](*,)




Ryan 

Colorado Springs, CO
www.cospringsweather.com
Davis Vantage Vue
Weather Display Software
Hikvision HD IP Camera

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4070
    • KomokaWeather
Re: can't connect
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2013, 08:04:00 AM »
Ryan,
That message 32701 is the Davis message that indicates no connect to the station that can occur when you have 2 programs connected at the same time.  I have had that message when trying to start Weatherlink.  Just like you can't run Weatherlink and Cumulus, or Weatherlink and WD, or any 2 or more weather programs at the same time you can't run WD and Cumulus at the same time without VVP.  A program shut down and restart, or perhaps a computer reboot, should reconnect you to the station unless there there is another problem.

Paul

Offline Guillaume_67370

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • METEO OFFENHEIM
Re: can't connect
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2013, 08:23:18 AM »
You have to buy Virtual VP, I'm using 2 different software at the same time for my website and I have to buy Virtual VP.
After that you read the instruction it's very easy to install this.
The price is 35$ not too much i think.

Offline Beaudog

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1211
Re: can't connect
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2013, 03:13:40 PM »
Steve is giving out the key for free until he has time to redo VVP  because VVP does not work with the newest Davis loggers.   If you have one of the old loggers it will work.

http://www.softwx.com/purchase.html