Author Topic: Siting problem  (Read 1961 times)

Offline azchrisf

• Cobra Weather Dominator Operator
  • Forecaster
Siting problem
« on: September 20, 2017, 09:25:28 AM »
OK guys,

After getting the Davis and monitoring CWOP quality feedback, I was getting a Dewpoint 4 degree higher at night vs the day.
This morning I noticed the humidity jumped 10-12% (compared to 3 other stations in the imemdiate vicinity which all agree with each other within 2-3%) when my sprinklers went on at 5:30 and it's stays that way for awhile.

http://weather.gladstonefamily.net/site/F1398?days=3#Data

So, I need to site the station better. But, I have a unique situation and I am not sure where to put it, one location is good for some sensors and not others, etc., this being my major issue - so I need some advice on what to do.

Here is my location, as much as I dont want to post it, I need to so you can see what I'm up against:
https://www.google.com/maps/place/6407+W+Yucca+St,+Glendale,+AZ+85304/@33.5868989,-112.1970786,47a,35y,39.42t/data=!3m1!1e3!4m5!3m4!1s0x872b6a2960da6eb5:0xfc32f5f0260e23e9!8m2!3d33.5872966!4d-112.1969952

The sensor is sitting in the backyard right next to the porch there on the right in the gravel walkway to the gravel on the east on a 10 ft pole.