Author Topic: Welcome to the AcuRite board!  (Read 8031 times)

Offline SLOweather

• Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
    • Weatherelement Moline IL
Welcome to the AcuRite board!
« on: August 18, 2011, 07:00:47 PM »
Rhino has brought so much to the forum, we added a section for their weather stations.

Offline Cynjut

• Bellevue, NE local weather
Re: Welcome to the AcuRite board!
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2011, 07:16:12 PM »
Very cool.  Nice things do happen to nice people once in a while.

Offline Rhino

• Senior Contributor
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2011, 10:48:56 PM »
Thanks to WxForum for providing a place for all of us to discuss our hobby and our passion. I'm so happy to see an AcuRite board up here! I look forward to many conversations, and I sure hope I can help with some projects.

We have a certain tagline at AcuRite- "Designed to Work For You". As a product designer, I am doing absolutely everything I can to make sure that it is more than just a tagline, and it starts with talking to all of you- the Users of these devices.

I will try and keep everyone up to date on our latest products on this board, and give a heads up when we are having giveaways and such.

Thanks for the welcome and the feedback! \:D/ =D>

Offline Skywatch

• !!Warning!! I'm a Skywarn certified storm spotter and insane like one!
  • Forecaster
  • Hakuna Matata (Timon and Pumba)
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2011, 11:04:15 AM »
I can't wait to see some of the new 2012 items.
I live in an apartment and for the moment am not a home weather watcher.

I am a storm chaser.

Offline Gulfcoast

• Senior Contributor
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2011, 11:41:54 AM »
My Acu-Rite 01015 station is out there purring like a kitten with accurate readings, if it only connected to my computer. It won't be long now maybe...  :-)

Offline wxtech

• Weather Equipment Technician
  • Forecaster
  • USAF Weather Equipment Maintenance Tech (retired)
    • Lexington, Ga. Weather