Author Topic: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options  (Read 13481 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline prestwickwx

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • Myrtle Beach - Rain or Shine
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #50 on: April 11, 2017, 09:45:16 AM »
Brian,

The latest version GM is working great! For the future: - a new file (in the Civil folder) for the uvindex forecast (solarhour.php) would be great. I tried replacing 'hour_padded' with 'civil' but it retained the :00 trailing zeros.

Thanks again for all of your fantastic work.

hello

just replace to remove trailing :00

echo "<div class=\"uvi01\"><span>${hour}:00</span><br>$uvi<p>UVINDEX</div>";

with


echo "<div class=\"uvi01\"><span>${hour}</span><br>$uvi<p>UVINDEX</div>";


brian

Worked fine!

Thanks again.

Chuck

Offline prestwickwx

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • Myrtle Beach - Rain or Shine
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #51 on: April 30, 2017, 03:05:26 PM »
Brian,

Just installed the latest 3.4 WF and I noticed a couple of small issues. The 12 hour version clock has reverted to reverted to 24 hour for the update timestamp. I did use the custom Civil php files - currentconditionswu.php, hour.php and solarhour.php. Also I noticed that the Heat Index reading seems to be stuck at 32 F.

You can take a look here http://myrtlebeachweather.org/pws/index.php

Take care.

Chuck

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #52 on: May 01, 2017, 01:43:32 AM »
Brian,

Just installed the latest 3.4 WF and I noticed a couple of small issues. The 12 hour version clock has reverted to reverted to 24 hour for the update timestamp. I did use the custom Civil php files - currentconditionswu.php, hour.php and solarhour.php. Also I noticed that the Heat Index reading seems to be stuck at 32 F.

You can take a look here http://myrtlebeachweather.org/pws/index.php

Take care.

Chuck

hello

sorry forgot about that folder again :-( have updated it this morning May 1st..
https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/


Languages Updated/Fixes (1 May 2017)
  - Greek Language updated .
  - Fixed min barometer not showing non metric inHg.


Languages Updated/Fixes (30 APRIL 2017)
  - French/Polish languages updated .
  - added dry / very dry languages to all languages / temperature.php.
  - added max - min barometer barometer.php / livedata.php.
  - fixed 'Estimated' in languages in moon info page moon.php.
  - all languages added extra new features for translation.

New Feature/Languages Updated/File Updates (30 APRIL 2017)
  - temperature module now shows wet bulb temperature based on a thread at the cumulus forum, and dry or very dry conditions when humidity drops below 55%. files updated : temperature.php , livedata.php , all css files, languages updated just replace current language folder.

Weather Flow hardware full API support added(30 APRIL 2017)
  - Weather Flow option hardware now has full API support .

Offline prestwickwx

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • Myrtle Beach - Rain or Shine
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #53 on: May 01, 2017, 01:22:49 PM »
Brian,

Just installed the latest 3.4 WF and I noticed a couple of small issues. The 12 hour version clock has reverted to reverted to 24 hour for the update timestamp. I did use the custom Civil php files - currentconditionswu.php, hour.php and solarhour.php. Also I noticed that the Heat Index reading seems to be stuck at 32 F.

You can take a look here http://myrtlebeachweather.org/pws/index.php



hello

sorry forgot about that folder again :-( have updated it this morning May 1st..
https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/


Languages Updated/Fixes (1 May 2017)
  - Greek Language updated .
  - Fixed min barometer not showing non metric inHg.


Languages Updated/Fixes (30 APRIL 2017)
  - French/Polish languages updated .
  - added dry / very dry languages to all languages / temperature.php.
  - added max - min barometer barometer.php / livedata.php.
  - fixed 'Estimated' in languages in moon info page moon.php.
  - all languages added extra new features for translation.

New Feature/Languages Updated/File Updates (30 APRIL 2017)
  - temperature module now shows wet bulb temperature based on a thread at the cumulus forum, and dry or very dry conditions when humidity drops below 55%. files updated : temperature.php , livedata.php , all css files, languages updated just replace current language folder.

Weather Flow hardware full API support added(30 APRIL 2017)
  - Weather Flow option hardware now has full API support .

Brian,

Thanks for the updated Civil files. I installed them, but the temperature, wind, etc. update timestamp seems to be in 24 hour time. The Heat Index value is reading 32 F when it is actually 84 F.

http://myrtlebeachweather.org/pws/index.php

Thanks again,

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #54 on: May 01, 2017, 01:39:24 PM »
3 things

what is the path to the MBrealtimeupload.txt ?

can the time format be set in meteobridge itself because the template nows reads the time output set by whatever is being uploaded be it software generated or hardware it is no longer reading server time it is taking the time direct from the file.

example taken from a demo MBrealtimeupload.txt

21/02/2017 15:42:01 32 30.0 10.2 1.0 1.0 286.0 1.0 9.0 1018.2 286.0 1 m/s C hPa mm -- 1018.7 15.6 36.8 0.2 18.8 64.0 10.7 8 11.3 20170221112104 10.0 20170221125453 1.3 20170221001115 4.0 20170221005341 1019.5 20170221120516 1017.4 20170221043516 3.2 3629 1.0 4 4 4 4 51.0 286.0 4 1 D 1 286.0 1 m 1 10:27 1 1 1 97.0 20170221020538 95.0 20170221000005 10.8 20170221112104 9.5 20170221125453

heatindex need to look at this closer after I have seen the MBrealtimeupload.txt you use I may have the template reading the wrong value for MBrealtimeupload.txt
« Last Edit: May 01, 2017, 01:41:24 PM by weatherist34 »

Offline prestwickwx

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • Myrtle Beach - Rain or Shine
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #55 on: May 01, 2017, 03:41:56 PM »
3 things

what is the path to the MBrealtimeupload.txt ?

can the time format be set in meteobridge itself because the template nows reads the time output set by whatever is being uploaded be it software generated or hardware it is no longer reading server time it is taking the time direct from the file.

example taken from a demo MBrealtimeupload.txt

21/02/2017 15:42:01 32 30.0 10.2 1.0 1.0 286.0 1.0 9.0 1018.2 286.0 1 m/s C hPa mm -- 1018.7 15.6 36.8 0.2 18.8 64.0 10.7 8 11.3 20170221112104 10.0 20170221125453 1.3 20170221001115 4.0 20170221005341 1019.5 20170221120516 1017.4 20170221043516 3.2 3629 1.0 4 4 4 4 51.0 286.0 4 1 D 1 286.0 1 m 1 10:27 1 1 1 97.0 20170221020538 95.0 20170221000005 10.8 20170221112104 9.5 20170221125453

heatindex need to look at this closer after I have seen the MBrealtimeupload.txt you use I may have the template reading the wrong value for MBrealtimeupload.txt

Brian,

Here is the output:
01/05/2017 15:21:42 27.5 70.0 21.5 0.7 2.2 261.0 0.0 0.0 1015.7 261.0 2 m/s C hPa mm -- 1016.5 0.0 221.3 0.0 23.9 30.0 27.5 27.2 27.5 20170501144133 23.1 20170501045647 5.3 20170501134757 9.0 20170501144133 1020.2 20170501000032 1015.6 20170501151006 3.2 11072 4.5 -- -- 4.0 -- 547.0 211.0 0.0 -- D -- 211.0 -- m -- 13:32 -- -- 9.0 94.0 20170501000000 66.0 20170501134221 22.3 20170501001911 19.9 20170501090950

It does appear that Meteobridge output is 24 hr. time. I don't see anyway to change it within Meteobridge. I guess WU and some of the other services change for their templates.

As far as the Heat Index. The WX station was reporting a Heat Index of 84 degrees F when I captured the data above. The template was showing 32 F.

Thanks for taking a look.

Chuck

Offline Jáchym

  • Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8567
    • Meteotemplate
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #56 on: May 01, 2017, 03:58:43 PM »
Chuck what is the string you use in MB to create the file?

In MB cPanel where you specify the template string you can use these:
Code: [Select]
hh: hour in 24h notation as two digit number, if only one digit neede a zero will be used as first digit
h: hour in 24h notation as one or two digit number, no leading zeros
HH: hour in 12h notation as two digit number, if only one digit neede a zero will be used as first digit
H: hour in 12h notation as one or two digit number, no leading zeros
apm: returns "am" or "pm" to be added to 12h time notations
APM: returns "AM" or "PM" to be added to 12h time notations

Offline prestwickwx

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • Myrtle Beach - Rain or Shine
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #57 on: May 01, 2017, 04:10:01 PM »
Chuck what is the string you use in MB to create the file?

In MB cPanel where you specify the template string you can use these:
Code: [Select]
hh: hour in 24h notation as two digit number, if only one digit neede a zero will be used as first digit
h: hour in 24h notation as one or two digit number, no leading zeros
HH: hour in 12h notation as two digit number, if only one digit neede a zero will be used as first digit
H: hour in 12h notation as one or two digit number, no leading zeros
apm: returns "am" or "pm" to be added to 12h time notations
APM: returns "AM" or "PM" to be added to 12h time notations

Thank you for that excellent information.

Looks like I need [H]:[mm]:[ss]:[APM]

Chuck

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #58 on: May 01, 2017, 04:25:04 PM »
I'm trying to work out if the MBrealtimeupload.txt actually has a heatindex value in the output because if we switch to metric you will see --C  .

so i have attached a replacement temperature.php for now until I can work out if there is a heat index value being outputted .

Offline prestwickwx

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • Myrtle Beach - Rain or Shine
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #59 on: May 01, 2017, 04:54:24 PM »
I'm trying to work out if the MBrealtimeupload.txt actually has a heatindex value in the output because if we switch to metric you will see --C  .

so i have attached a replacement temperature.php for now until I can work out if there is a heat index value being outputted .

Ok. Thanks. My Meteobridge data does show an Outdoor Heat Index data point, but I am not sure where it is in the string above.

Offline prestwickwx

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • Myrtle Beach - Rain or Shine
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #60 on: May 01, 2017, 05:01:50 PM »
I'm trying to work out if the MBrealtimeupload.txt actually has a heatindex value in the output because if we switch to metric you will see --C  .

so i have attached a replacement temperature.php for now until I can work out if there is a heat index value being outputted .

I looked at Wim's original template, but I don't see a Heat Index value. I may be missing it.

Thanks again.

Offline Jáchym

  • Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8567
    • Meteotemplate
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #61 on: May 01, 2017, 05:43:35 PM »
th0heatindex

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #62 on: May 02, 2017, 12:37:33 AM »
I'm trying to work out if the MBrealtimeupload.txt actually has a heatindex value in the output because if we switch to metric you will see --C  .

so i have attached a replacement temperature.php for now until I can work out if there is a heat index value being outputted .

I looked at Wim's original template, but I don't see a Heat Index value. I may be missing it.

Thanks again.

Good morning

I don't think it is a part of the upload in the script sent meteobridge based on Wim,s idea needs to added on . Unfortunately I don't have a meteobridge to add it and and try. If you add it on just send me the output as you did above , I can then simply add it into the template livedata.php to use it .

Brian

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #63 on: May 28, 2017, 06:11:36 AM »
Good morning

before anyone jumps to conclusions or assumptions please read below carefully and you will fully understand the upcoming possible decision.

Some time ago i was exchanging emails(2 !) with the developer of the meteobridge products to include HOMEWEATHERSTATION template as an option within the product to make it easy for users of meteobridge to use the template instead having to cut and paste a long line of code , which I thought was wide open to user error and coding error on my part .

So nearly two months or more have gone by and I have had no communication with the developer apart from he requested an Icon to use for the selection, since then some things have changed in the way meteobridge deals with upgrades to its firmware and having read and understood it i don't see his offer happening now.

I don't disagree with that and seems a perfectly logically method of funding for development to keep the product alive and not end up as a discontinued product DUE to unrealistic self funding and having a product that is non profitable from a business logic makes no sense at all.99% of businesses would walk away the moment it becomes unsustainable to manufacturer so credit is deserved for trying to keep it going on there part.

So the template will have no further changes in terms of meteobridge use , it is what it is now and wont get any changes or enhancements , features and so on and the worst case scenario if the meteobridge software/firmware has an update that breaks the current methods of getting data from the meteobridge then ultimately it will be dropped altogether . Has this not the fault of the template or changes made in the template this is something that breaks the template that is beyond my control,  it would purely have to rely on a user to work out the fix as I have no access to anything meteobridge .

So you may be thinking well you lose users , thats totally true but I have a logic of quality,reliability is better than quantity , but if i was concerned about a user count more than the reliability well I would be quite selfish and defeat my own way of thinking . If a firmware upgrade breaks it then we have a not so reliable template when used with meteobridge. I would rather have a reliable template that is manageable and relatively easy to maintain fixes and this could happen with any hardware or software being used as a source and if that was the case I would simply totally drop the whole thing because it would be nigh on impossible to maintain and support. Fortunately i get a lot of support for software like cumulus,weather-display and hardware from Fine Offset,WeatherFlow so its relatively comfortable to adapt to changes but this not the case with meteobridge products.

So let me reiterate I don't disagree with the logic of meteobridge developers trying to raise some funds for developing , but I cant fix something that I cant see or have no access and I have patiently waited for the developer to implement his offer but to this date nothing has happened and after a few emails this week from meteobridge users on this I can only say its beyond my control.

so there we are I have tried but it is up to the developer to do his part and it is unlikely anything will happen.

so my sincere apologies in advance if I drop support for meteobridge altogether.


brian




« Last Edit: May 28, 2017, 06:15:09 AM by weatherist34 »

Offline docbee

  • Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 637
    • smartbedded
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #64 on: May 28, 2017, 07:11:21 AM »
Sorry for the slow response on the discussion we had via PM. My offer was to include "homeweatherstation" support the same way we did with "meteotemplate". As both services can already be fed by a manually designed HTTP template the idea to have it more easy as a predefined option where no template needs to be pasted in is just a matter of convenience.

I am still interested to implement that.

Why you now intend to drop Meteobridge from your list of supported feeding software is surprising me. To my knowledge the other feeding products are doing the same like Meteobridge by sending a template based HTTP request to the webserver. Any version of Meteobridge can do that and Meteobridge users do it exactly that way today. As the user defines the template even any API changes on your side can be handled, it will not need any new Meteobridge versions for that.

Therefore, your consideration on quality - which I can fully understand - is imho not impacted by the update policy discussion. Meteobridge users will be able to use the most recent upload templates your service is demanding. Only thing I was slow at is to have that predefined, more convenient.

I think your offering is a very nice way of visualizing weather data and I am interested to keep feeding your service from Meteobridge side as good as it can be.
founder of smartbedded.com - home of meteohub, meteoplug, meteobridge, meteostick

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #65 on: May 28, 2017, 07:25:07 AM »
Nothing be surprised about as I clearly mention above

This could happen to any software or hardware I would have to do the same.

For now the template support meteobridge is it what is now but if a future release of firmware was to break the current method then I will drop it.

Clearly outlined above however think you need to communicate better and follow up your offer a bit more promptly every week I get an email or so at basically "any progress Brian" . Answer "nope"

Please drop me an email you have my email as we discussed weatherflow hardware last time. if you can tell me how you would implement it and I can then make the necessary changes and add on additional code to support the method. It is relatively quite easy to adapt the template to most methods . That way meteobridge users can still enjoy using the template if they wish to.

Thanks for responding thought that would raise you out of the ground 😁




Offline Jáchym

  • Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8567
    • Meteotemplate
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #66 on: May 28, 2017, 07:39:21 AM »
Sorry for the slow response on the discussion we had via PM. My offer was to include "homeweatherstation" support the same way we did with "meteotemplate". As both services can already be fed by a manually designed HTTP template the idea to have it more easy as a predefined option where no template needs to be pasted in is just a matter of convenience.

I am still interested to implement that.

Why you now intend to drop Meteobridge from your list of supported feeding software is surprising me. To my knowledge the other feeding products are doing the same like Meteobridge by sending a template based HTTP request to the webserver. Any version of Meteobridge can do that and Meteobridge users do it exactly that way today. As the user defines the template even any API changes on your side can be handled, it will not need any new Meteobridge versions for that.

Therefore, your consideration on quality - which I can fully understand - is imho not impacted by the update policy discussion. Meteobridge users will be able to use the most recent upload templates your service is demanding. Only thing I was slow at is to have that predefined, more convenient.

I think your offering is a very nice way of visualizing weather data and I am interested to keep feeding your service from Meteobridge side as good as it can be.

Hi Boris, sorry to jump in, but I don´t quite understand something that has been bothering me as well, you said that:

Quote
even any API changes on your side can be handled, it will not need any new Meteobridge versions

I don´t understand this. So let´s say that I decide to make a change in the API - add new sensors, change some parameter labeling etc. - if I make that change in the API, the I don´t see how MB will handle that unless it is updated (fixed) - you will have to make that change in the MB built-in HTTP request or not? And if that is true (which I think it is), then people who are no longer eligible for updates will not get this fix. Is this not correct? If not, please let me know because it would be a pleasant thing, but Im afraid based on how MB now works, this is a problem. I just don´t see how any change on my part in the API can be dealt with by MB without it being updated, this just doesnt make sense to me and we know that not all users can now get the latest version. So if they get stuck with the old one, it will not work.

Offline docbee

  • Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 637
    • smartbedded
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #67 on: May 28, 2017, 07:41:54 AM »
For now the template support meteobridge is it what is now but if a future release of firmware was to break the current method then I will drop it.

Be assured, that no new SW update will break that. FTP and HTTP uploads based on user defined templates are a basic feature of Meteobridge from the beginning.

Thanks for offering support via PM, will make better use of it!  :-)
founder of smartbedded.com - home of meteohub, meteoplug, meteobridge, meteostick

Offline docbee

  • Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 637
    • smartbedded
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #68 on: May 28, 2017, 07:54:42 AM »
Hi Boris, sorry to jump in, but I don´t quite understand something that has been bothering me as well, you said that:

Quote
even any API changes on your side can be handled, it will not need any new Meteobridge versions

I don´t understand this. So let´s say that I decide to make a change in the API - add new sensors, change some parameter labeling etc. - if I make that change in the API, the I don´t see how MB will handle that unless it is updated (fixed) - you will have to make that change in the MB built-in HTTP request or not? And if that is true (which I think it is), then people who are no longer eligible for updates will not get this fix. Is this not correct? If not, please let me know because it would be a pleasant thing, but Im afraid based on how MB now works, this is a problem. I just don´t see how any change on my part in the API can be dealt with by MB without it being updated, this just doesnt make sense to me and we know that not all users can now get the latest version. So if they get stuck with the old one, it will not work.

Hi Jachym, yes you are right, there might be API changes which require some data from Meteobridge it actually does not provide as a template variable. There are tons of variables, so any additional sensor (out of the range of sensors Meteobridge supports at all) or changes in format should be handled fine. But when you decide to have i.e. radioactive radiation measured as well, then Meteobridge will need to be adapted to that and older versions will not be able to have that data. This might be something a user cannot handle by changing the template alone and it will need him to use the newest version of Meteobridge. There might be more examples in theory, but I would like to keep this thread focused on how to support HOMEWEATHERSTATION best.
founder of smartbedded.com - home of meteohub, meteoplug, meteobridge, meteostick

Offline Jáchym

  • Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8567
    • Meteotemplate
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #69 on: May 28, 2017, 08:02:04 AM »
Yes Boris, I understand that but I think this was exactly one of the reasons Brian is hesitant to include this. Because it sort of limits me and Brian to keep the API as it is.

Example:
Imagine for some reason I need to re-arrange the file naming etc. and I also need to rename the api.php to say updateAPI.php. Again, some users will have a problem.

We discussed this previously that I think even existing users should get bug fixes that are available anyway and are for features they have available, but that can be discussed in the other thread. Nevertheless it affects this.

Offline docbee

  • Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 637
    • smartbedded
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #70 on: May 28, 2017, 08:11:23 AM »
Solution today is:
1) users of most recent version will continue to use the convenient feature to just select your service from a drop down.
2) users who don't want to use the most recent version define a simple HTTP upload command reflecting the new URL and may be a new template string. Same way they did before we introduced the more easy upload via drop-down preselection.

It is just a matter of convenience, no one is locked out. But I have an idea to even solve (most of) this, you have PM.
founder of smartbedded.com - home of meteohub, meteoplug, meteobridge, meteostick

Offline Jáchym

  • Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8567
    • Meteotemplate
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #71 on: May 28, 2017, 08:12:40 AM »
Your suggested solution sort of discards all the advantages of Meteotemplate (or other template) being bult-in to MB, the solution you suggested in the email you sent me sounds much better :-)

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #72 on: May 28, 2017, 11:05:24 AM »
Ok Boris

We are still non the wiser where we stand with the homeweatherstation so I'll leave it up to you to decide if and when and how you wish to do that. Ps feel free to drop an email on your idea I'm all ears ..brian

Offline docbee

  • Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 637
    • smartbedded
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #73 on: May 28, 2017, 01:33:55 PM »
I am working on it. Jachyms specifc problem regarding his Meteotemplates is that those have to report epoch time which Meteobridge version 3.2 does not support for templates. I am also working to get this solved. HOMEWEATHERSTATION upload does not need this, so no comparable issue and 3.2 version of Meteobridge can feed that all fine.

Jachym, please lets concentrate on the HOMEWEATHERSTATION template here, otherwise we are going to confuse all readers not that deep into it ;-)

Any Meteobridge user feeding HOMEWEATHERSTATION out there, who wants to give the first native HOMEWEATHERSTATION implementation in Meteobridge a try? Please drop me a PM including MAC of your Meteobridge. Thanks.
founder of smartbedded.com - home of meteohub, meteoplug, meteobridge, meteostick

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #74 on: May 28, 2017, 04:55:37 PM »
Hello Boris

I have received your email and will respond by Wednesday in depth as I have  flight first in the morning and I only  just got home from football .

I will send out some requests for testers via email and forward the responses to you.

If any one wants test the new feature in meteobridge  then please drop me a pm or email.

It will look like the screenshot attached

Looks like I might even own a meteobridge now thanks to Boris let's see and it will give me the chance to adapt perhaps more features available within meteobridge.

A productive day thanks to Boris...

Brian




 

anything