Author Topic: Atlantic Basin  (Read 3778 times)

Offline Downlinerz2

• Forecaster
Atlantic Basin
« on: September 02, 2009, 10:48:25 PM »
   I was looking at  Accuweathers hurricane center and checked out the Atlantic basin to get an update on Erika.  I noticed that just about to leave the coast of Africa there is a really impressive looking storm. It does not have a name or anything on it but my eye  was drawn to it like a magnet!  I don't know what the trends are for such things since I am new to following hurricanes, but this particular storm is already looking ominous. 8-[
            Mark

Offline capeweather

• Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
    • http://www.capeweather.com
Re: Atlantic Basin
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2009, 11:19:32 PM »
Yep, it's a big one. Been following it since it was in the middle of Africa. It looked like a tropical cyclone over land.

Chris
Cape Coral, Florida

Offline Downlinerz2

• Forecaster
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2009, 11:33:56 PM »
   Hey, thanks Chris. That is a better satellite pic than the one I saw.  It will be interesting to see if it holds together or not. 

Offline MesquiteWx

• Forecaster
    • Mesquite Weather
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2009, 11:35:02 PM »