Author Topic: Vanatge Pro 2 Console Problem  (Read 2943 times)

Offline VA3TWT

• Blenheim Weather
Vanatge Pro 2 Console Problem
« on: December 10, 2017, 02:35:21 PM »
I am on my second Console (first was replaced by Davis).  The problem I had with the previous unit was incorrect barometric pressure readings.  Now after about 4 months, the replacement Console has the same problem.  In the WeatherLink software, I have it Auto Detect the COM port (3).  When I go into the WeatherLink software to set Barometer, I enter the value and click on OK, but I get the following error: "Computer gave up waiting for response from station.  Check port setting and connections."

I have pulled the batteries and the AC power supply and started setup from scratch, but still no go.

Any suggestions as to what I might try to get it working?  Surely I wouldn't get two faulty Consoles would I?

Thanks for any and all help.  I'm relatively new to this stuff.

Gord

Offline JudinNorman

Re: Vanatge Pro 2 Console Problem
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2017, 02:49:29 PM »
Why would you "I have pulled the batteries and the AC power supply and started setup from scratch, but still no go." ?

When the error said:

"Computer gave up waiting for response from station.  Check port setting and connections."

The Console isn't connected to your computer, the console has to be connected to computer in order to use the software to make changes to the console, othewise you need to make the changes using the console.

Offline VA3TWT

• Blenheim Weather
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2017, 02:54:27 PM »
Maybe I didn't explain myself properly.  My console is connected to my Widows 10 PC through a USB cable which goes to the DataLogger module in the Console.  I thought by doing a complete power reset, it might resolve my issue.

Offline droiddk

• Forecaster
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2017, 02:57:46 PM »