Author Topic: Davis Weatherlink  (Read 169 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline captgadget

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 167
Davis Weatherlink
« on: September 23, 2017, 01:41:07 PM »
I broke down and ordered the WeatherLink software for my Windows computer. I'm at the Communications Port in the WL software. I have selected TCP/IP, TCP/IP I have set to 22222.
The Davis Vantage Vue to connected to Meteobridge by usb. But if I check WeatherLink I don't see anything. [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]
« Last Edit: September 23, 2017, 01:44:29 PM by captgadget »

Offline captgadget

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 167
Re: Davis Weatherlink
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2017, 02:28:33 PM »
I decided to do a test and this the result of the test: [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

Offline Mattk

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 468
Re: Davis Weatherlink
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2017, 03:34:45 PM »
USB logger, check the USB radio button.

Offline captgadget

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 167
Re: Davis Weatherlink
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2017, 03:39:00 PM »
It won't let me. From what I've read on here it has to the tcp/ip. It is sending to my computer but it's not uploading to weatherlink so I can find it on the weatherlink app on my phone.

Offline Bushman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 6682
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: Davis Weatherlink
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2017, 09:05:59 PM »
Weatherlink.com?  That is only for a select suite of Davis products (although IIRC you can buy a subscription to send regular Davis weather data up to it.  Why you would do that escapes me...)

Offline captgadget

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 167
Re: Davis Weatherlink
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2017, 10:14:39 PM »
Weatherlink.com?  That is only for a select suite of Davis products (although IIRC you can buy a subscription to send regular Davis weather data up to it.  Why you would do that escapes me...)

 #-o :-) :grin: :lol: