Author Topic: Your Weather Rooms  (Read 47494 times)

Offline richardmhowell

• Oswestry Weather
Your Weather Rooms
« on: February 02, 2012, 12:12:37 PM »
As i am just getting started in this hobby would any of you be willing to share a picture of your weather rooms?

Rich
« Last Edit: February 02, 2012, 01:41:45 PM by saratogaWX »

Offline SlowModem

• Weather at the speed of dialup!
  • Forecaster
  • WX @ 26.4 kbs
    • Watts Bar Weather
Re: Your Weather Rooms
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2012, 04:15:47 PM »
This was before I added the Davis VP2 station using the VUE console.

Greg Whitehead
Ten Mile, TN USA

Offline Wayne_R

• Contributor
  • Work'n & Smok'n
    • Patio World
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2012, 04:29:10 PM »
Just the basics.  Complete w/ children toys, window to look out of, computer, Vue Console, and not much else.

Offline Skywatch

• !!Warning!! I'm a Skywarn certified storm spotter and insane like one!
  • Forecaster
  • Hakuna Matata (Timon and Pumba)
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2012, 05:57:14 PM »
Here are some pictures of my weather room.

Front door (The top and side papers are NWS storm spotter traning certificates)

Crookes radiometer I have this next to the window in the morning the sun shines on it the little whirly spins.

The layout. You can see the VP2, WMR200 and WS1910U-IT to the right hand side.

Bedside weather. I have my bed next to the stations so I can see what's going on outside before I get up. The backlighting of the VP2 and WMR200 double as night lights since they both run continous.

Computer with WeatherDisplay pulled up.

Probably not the best weather room but it does it's purpose.
« Last Edit: February 02, 2012, 06:01:02 PM by mckTXaws »
I live in an apartment and for the moment am not a home weather watcher.

I am a storm chaser.

Offline smorris

• WxElement panel
  • Forecaster
    • Long Road Station
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2012, 06:10:07 PM »