Author Topic: Ken's USA Template Broken  (Read 1915 times)

Offline stormwatch

• Senior Contributor
    • Carolina StormWatch Weather
Ken's USA Template Broken
« on: March 10, 2017, 05:19:42 PM »
I have been using Ken's Templates since 2007 but have not seen anything like this. My page is down after doing some much needed updating the fly-out menu. My issue can be seen at: http://www.carolinastormwatch.com/index.php . The top and header is still there but those haven't been touched yet but I have never seen the clientraw.txt values above the top and header. Unusual for sure. I am running WD's latest version and Ken's latest Version of USA Templates. Went into debug and I am pretty sure there is an issue in my top.php file. Attached is a view source of top/header files. Any help or solution would be greatly appreciated!!!

Tom
Sunset Beach/Calabash, NC    ](*,)
CoCoRaHS NC-BR-1
CW0803
Advanced Spotter

Offline Jáchym

• Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
    • Meteotemplate
Re: Ken's USA Template Broken
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2017, 05:47:48 PM »
Can you post the php scripts you are using? (and the includes). This is impossible to tell just by looking at your page, there is some problem, but I only see the HTML output of the script, not why it looks like this (the PHP that generates it)

Offline saratogaWX

• Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2017, 06:23:37 PM »
It looks like you have enabled a WD setting that puts out clientraw-type metadata in all processed files.

Go to Weather-Display, Setup, Advanced/Misc Settings, Program TAB
In the General group, UNTICK 'Raw data appears in your HTML webpage for others'

That should remove the raw data clientraw.txt from your webpage (and all the .php uploads like testtags.php).

If that doesn't work, then restart WD .. it's gotten confused and is adding clientraw.txt raw data to your webpages.