Author Topic: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options  (Read 6628 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #25 on: March 13, 2017, 10:51:07 AM »
This is an excellent template. Many thanks to Wim AND Brian for their work. I am testing the template with the Meteobridge direct hardware upload. Is it possible to get the time stamps to format in 12 hour time (AM/PM)?

Chuck

firstly

and sure you can edit the settings.php also date format and think sometime in April ill add the option to set via easyweathersetup.php

settings.php

$dateFormat         = 'd-m-Y'; // date format to use when showing dates use m-d-Y usa format or europe etc d-m-Y for default
$timeFormat         = 'H:i:s'; // time format to use when showing times ('g:i:s a' for '5:34:22 pm', 'H:i:s' for '17:34:22')
$timeFormatShort    = 'H:i'; // time format to use when showing times ('g:i a' for '5:34 pm'; 'H:i' for '09:28')

brian

Brian,

I was not sure which file to check - that worked fantastic except in the Sunrise/Sunset parameters. I checked the daylight.php file, but changing the ('H:i') near the bottom did not seem to help.

I appreciate all of your great work and look forward to the IOS and Android apps.

Thanks again.

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #26 on: March 13, 2017, 11:46:40 AM »
hello

ill update the download tomorrow , you would need to edit a few different files and it starts to get all complex when coming to dates as some of them areas are used for calculations .so to safe ill update the download so it all set via the easyweathersetup.php

the updated download (Tuesday morning my time Istanbul) it will allow you to choose date format, time format and short time format along with turn on/disable fire risk option



brian

Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #27 on: March 13, 2017, 12:04:36 PM »
hello

ill update the download tomorrow , you would need to edit a few different files and it starts to get all complex when coming to dates as some of them areas are used for calculations .so to safe ill update the download so it all set via the easyweathersetup.php

the updated download (Tuesday morning my time Istanbul) it will allow you to choose date format, time format and short time format along with turn on/disable fire risk option



brian

That sounds great.

Thanks,

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #28 on: March 14, 2017, 02:01:17 AM »
good morning as promised and if the time date formats are not of importance then no need to update.

Update (14-Mar-2017)   - Please note there will be no more updates for this month or till late April until app version is completed. I hope this has addressed all issues raised.
  - This update is based on time and date formats options added to easyweathersetup.php you can now choose format to suit your requirements.also note the new option to show firerisk or feels like ICON option, based on not very useful for northern and southern Latitudes but useful for mid Latitudes and extreme hot weather areas.It is important to update fully so the easyweathersetup.php recognises the new options , you will have to delete your existing setting1.php and settings.php and setup as new .Only time when settings file needs to replaced or deleted is when new options added to to the easyweathersetup.php. If you use older existing settings1.php and settings.php it will NOT work with the new options.

download via https://www.weather34.com/homeweatherstation/index.html

« Last Edit: March 14, 2017, 02:03:00 AM by weatherist34 »

Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #29 on: March 15, 2017, 10:06:34 AM »
good morning as promised and if the time date formats are not of importance then no need to update.

Update (14-Mar-2017)   - Please note there will be no more updates for this month or till late April until app version is completed. I hope this has addressed all issues raised.
  - This update is based on time and date formats options added to easyweathersetup.php you can now choose format to suit your requirements.also note the new option to show firerisk or feels like ICON option, based on not very useful for northern and southern Latitudes but useful for mid Latitudes and extreme hot weather areas.It is important to update fully so the easyweathersetup.php recognises the new options , you will have to delete your existing setting1.php and settings.php and setup as new .Only time when settings file needs to replaced or deleted is when new options added to to the easyweathersetup.php. If you use older existing settings1.php and settings.php it will NOT work with the new options.

download via https://www.weather34.com/homeweatherstation/index.html



Brian,

The latest update (14-Mar-2017) works great! I look forward to your IOS and Android apps.

Many Thanks.

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #30 on: March 15, 2017, 10:43:27 AM »
good morning as promised and if the time date formats are not of importance then no need to update.

Update (14-Mar-2017)   - Please note there will be no more updates for this month or till late April until app version is completed. I hope this has addressed all issues raised.
  - This update is based on time and date formats options added to easyweathersetup.php you can now choose format to suit your requirements.also note the new option to show firerisk or feels like ICON option, based on not very useful for northern and southern Latitudes but useful for mid Latitudes and extreme hot weather areas.It is important to update fully so the easyweathersetup.php recognises the new options , you will have to delete your existing setting1.php and settings.php and setup as new .Only time when settings file needs to replaced or deleted is when new options added to to the easyweathersetup.php. If you use older existing settings1.php and settings.php it will NOT work with the new options.

download via https://www.weather34.com/homeweatherstation/index.html



Brian,

The latest update (14-Mar-2017) works great! I look forward to your IOS and Android apps.

Many Thanks.

unfortunately there was a stupid little error on my behalf

Major Fix Bug (15-Mar-2017)   - Thanks to Paul Wilman of http://paulwilman.com There was major flaw in the weather underground update for version 34E , so small but critical . The currentwuconditions.php had the update in seconds not minutes !! i.e 10 seconds it has now been adjusted to read 900 seconds = 15 minutes. Unfortunately and very sorry this may have caused you to get an a warning from weather undergound of exceeding api limit .This was only present in the non cron job version 34E .PLEASE UPDATE ASAP SORRY FOR ANY INCONVIENCE CAUSED.

https://www.weather34.com/homeweatherstation/index.html

i guess shite happens but its better to have more than one pair of eyes ...thanks to Paul Wilman for ongoing support/feedback ..it is appreciated


Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #31 on: March 15, 2017, 08:35:09 PM »
Brian,

Thanks again for the recent updates. The new Time Format feature in Setup is working fine in all parameters with the exception of the Current Conditions (3 hour area and Hourly Forecast) - which seem to still be in 24 hour time. This is a minor problem, but I thought I would let you know - for future reference.

Best wishes.

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #32 on: March 16, 2017, 01:45:32 AM »
Brian,

Thanks again for the recent updates. The new Time Format feature in Setup is working fine in all parameters with the exception of the Current Conditions (3 hour area and Hourly Forecast) - which seem to still be in 24 hour time. This is a minor problem, but I thought I would let you know - for future reference.

Best wishes.

good morning

its quite easy to change but not so easy to add to the easyweathersetup.php due to the code for the data pulled from weather underground is somewhat different and has minor css differences so to do it the safe way I have attached a zip with two files .

currentconditionswu.php   replace existing

hour.php replace existing in the forecast folder

all is simply done is changing the value 'hour' to 'civil' and remove the trailing :00 from the output

$hour = $value['FCTTIME']['hour'];

to

$hour = $value['FCTTIME']['civil'];

just for future reference I will include the 2 files in a folder in the download called civil so it will be just a case of using/copying over the files in that folder for reading US time or the different format using 10:00 am etc for those wanting that.

Brian..


Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #33 on: March 16, 2017, 09:19:04 AM »
Brian,

Thanks again for the recent updates. The new Time Format feature in Setup is working fine in all parameters with the exception of the Current Conditions (3 hour area and Hourly Forecast) - which seem to still be in 24 hour time. This is a minor problem, but I thought I would let you know - for future reference.

Best wishes.

good morning

its quite easy to change but not so easy to add to the easyweathersetup.php due to the code for the data pulled from weather underground is somewhat different and has minor css differences so to do it the safe way I have attached a zip with two files .

currentconditionswu.php   replace existing

hour.php replace existing in the forecast folder

all is simply done is changing the value 'hour' to 'civil' and remove the trailing :00 from the output

$hour = $value['FCTTIME']['hour'];

to

$hour = $value['FCTTIME']['civil'];

just for future reference I will include the 2 files in a folder in the download called civil so it will be just a case of using/copying over the files in that folder for reading US time or the different format using 10:00 am etc for those wanting that.

Brian..

That fixes the issue and will work well for future updates.

Best wishes!

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #34 on: March 16, 2017, 09:43:18 AM »


brian

Offline markrichardsmithmanley

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • My WX Site
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #35 on: March 19, 2017, 10:07:57 PM »
Thankyou for this Wonderfull addition to our meteobridge.  After playing around for a while we got ours running also with the webcam.  This is awesome !

http://www.smith-manley.com/weather/

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #36 on: March 20, 2017, 07:39:33 AM »
Thankyou for this Wonderfull addition to our meteobridge.  After playing around for a while we got ours running also with the webcam.  This is awesome !

http://www.smith-manley.com/weather/

hello good afternoon

looks likes just missed the version updated this morning makes using a webcam somewhat easier and is optional via the easyweathersetup.php . glad you like it thanks for the compliment .all you need to do to use is two additional files cam.php and webcamsmall.php

and inset the url as shown below the css does all the resizing so only have to add url

<!-- HOMEWEATHER STATION TEMPLATE SIMPLE WEBCAM -add your url as shown below do NOT delete the class='webcam' !!! -->
<img src=https://yoururl.com/cam/cam1.jpg" class="webcam">

New optional feature (20-Mar-2017)
 Optional web cam display for those without UV/SOLAR Hardware.Can use easyweathersetup.php to select option.
New two files cam.php and webcamsmall.php ,simply add/insert the url to your web cam.
Language Updated (20-Mar-2017)
 Polish language updated
Language Added (18-Mar-2017)
 Irish Gaelic language added now includes 27 languages

https://www.weather34.com/homeweatherstation/index.html

brian


Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #37 on: March 20, 2017, 12:26:43 PM »
Thankyou for this Wonderfull addition to our meteobridge.  After playing around for a while we got ours running also with the webcam.  This is awesome !

http://www.smith-manley.com/weather/

hello good afternoon

looks likes just missed the version updated this morning makes using a webcam somewhat easier and is optional via the easyweathersetup.php . glad you like it thanks for the compliment .all you need to do to use is two additional files cam.php and webcamsmall.php

and inset the url as shown below the css does all the resizing so only have to add url

<!-- HOMEWEATHER STATION TEMPLATE SIMPLE WEBCAM -add your url as shown below do NOT delete the class='webcam' !!! -->
<img src=https://yoururl.com/cam/cam1.jpg" class="webcam">

New optional feature (20-Mar-2017)
 Optional web cam display for those without UV/SOLAR Hardware.Can use easyweathersetup.php to select option.
New two files cam.php and webcamsmall.php ,simply add/insert the url to your web cam.
Language Updated (20-Mar-2017)
 Polish language updated
Language Added (18-Mar-2017)
 Irish Gaelic language added now includes 27 languages

https://www.weather34.com/homeweatherstation/index.html

brian



Brian,

I am not sure what changed in the latest version G, but my template is no longer receiving data. The meteobridge file is being generated, as before, but the template is virtually blank. It worked fine in version E. I don't have a copy of F, to test.

Thanks,
« Last Edit: March 20, 2017, 12:43:11 PM by prestwickwx »

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #38 on: March 20, 2017, 12:55:03 PM »
Thankyou for this Wonderfull addition to our meteobridge.  After playing around for a while we got ours running also with the webcam.  This is awesome !

http://www.smith-manley.com/weather/

hello good afternoon

looks likes just missed the version updated this morning makes using a webcam somewhat easier and is optional via the easyweathersetup.php . glad you like it thanks for the compliment .all you need to do to use is two additional files cam.php and webcamsmall.php

and inset the url as shown below the css does all the resizing so only have to add url

<!-- HOMEWEATHER STATION TEMPLATE SIMPLE WEBCAM -add your url as shown below do NOT delete the class='webcam' !!! -->
<img src=https://yoururl.com/cam/cam1.jpg" class="webcam">

New optional feature (20-Mar-2017)
 Optional web cam display for those without UV/SOLAR Hardware.Can use easyweathersetup.php to select option.
New two files cam.php and webcamsmall.php ,simply add/insert the url to your web cam.
Language Updated (20-Mar-2017)
 Polish language updated
Language Added (18-Mar-2017)
 Irish Gaelic language added now includes 27 languages

https://www.weather34.com/homeweatherstation/index.html

brian



Brian,

I am not sure what changed in the latest version G, but my template is no longer receiving data. The meteobridge file is being generated, as before, but the template is virtually blank. It worked fine in version E. I don't have a copy of F, to test.

Thanks,

hello

nothing changed in terms meteobridge or any other software data only added on webcam script to index.php and easyweathersetup.php

http://boutiquehotelitaly.com/devpws/  is using meteobridge configuration based on latest upload .

did you do a full replacement or partial , check file permissions, check path to

meteobridge: http://yourdomain/MBrealtime.txt
meteobridge: http://yourdomain/MBrealtimeupload.txt (use for direct meteobridge hardware upload)

not seeing any issue or why the additional cam scripts would interfere with meteobridge data files

brian

Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #39 on: March 20, 2017, 01:16:51 PM »
Thankyou for this Wonderfull addition to our meteobridge.  After playing around for a while we got ours running also with the webcam.  This is awesome !

http://www.smith-manley.com/weather/

hello good afternoon

looks likes just missed the version updated this morning makes using a webcam somewhat easier and is optional via the easyweathersetup.php . glad you like it thanks for the compliment .all you need to do to use is two additional files cam.php and webcamsmall.php

and inset the url as shown below the css does all the resizing so only have to add url

<!-- HOMEWEATHER STATION TEMPLATE SIMPLE WEBCAM -add your url as shown below do NOT delete the class='webcam' !!! -->
<img src=https://yoururl.com/cam/cam1.jpg" class="webcam">

New optional feature (20-Mar-2017)
 Optional web cam display for those without UV/SOLAR Hardware.Can use easyweathersetup.php to select option.
New two files cam.php and webcamsmall.php ,simply add/insert the url to your web cam.
Language Updated (20-Mar-2017)
 Polish language updated
Language Added (18-Mar-2017)
 Irish Gaelic language added now includes 27 languages

https://www.weather34.com/homeweatherstation/index.html

brian



Brian,

I am not sure what changed in the latest version G, but my template is no longer receiving data. The meteobridge file is being generated, as before, but the template is virtually blank. It worked fine in version E. I don't have a copy of F, to test.

Thanks,

hello

nothing changed in terms meteobridge or any other software data only added on webcam script to index.php and easyweathersetup.php

http://boutiquehotelitaly.com/devpws/  is using meteobridge configuration based on latest upload .

did you do a full replacement or partial , check file permissions, check path to

meteobridge: http://yourdomain/MBrealtime.txt
meteobridge: http://yourdomain/MBrealtimeupload.txt (use for direct meteobridge hardware upload)

not seeing any issue or why the additional cam scripts would interfere with meteobridge data files

brian

My path and permissions are correct. I did a full update - replaced all files. I am using the "direct hardware upload", same as before. It was working fine earlier today, until I moved to the latest version. I will go back to the E version and see what it does.

Thanks,

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #40 on: March 20, 2017, 01:22:24 PM »

between version E and G different in many files do you have url I could diagnose anything with

brian

Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #41 on: March 20, 2017, 01:29:54 PM »

between version E and G different in many files do you have url I could diagnose anything with

brian

Yes. Here is the G version. http://myrtlebeachweather.org/pws/index.php

Thanks,

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #42 on: March 20, 2017, 01:34:20 PM »

between version E and G different in many files do you have url I could diagnose anything with

brian

Yes. Here is the G version. http://myrtlebeachweather.org/pws/index.php

Thanks,

sent pm

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #43 on: March 20, 2017, 02:26:06 PM »
glad its working now .. have a nice day .. brian

Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #44 on: March 20, 2017, 02:29:31 PM »
glad its working now .. have a nice day .. brian

Great job!

Thanks for the assistance.

Offline markrichardsmithmanley

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • My WX Site
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #45 on: March 20, 2017, 05:35:40 PM »
Thankyou so much ! its updated now working great.  Our whole village uses the weather site and have given wonderful feedback on the design , a truly wonderful job.  Thankyou so much !


Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #46 on: March 20, 2017, 09:27:32 PM »
Brian,

Just wanted to let you know that I applied the updated "civil" US time files and everything seems to be working great in version G. The Local Time at the top still displays 24 hour time, but that is not a big issue. I know you are busy working on the IOS and Android apps which I look forward to purchasing.

http://myrtlebeachweather.org/pws/index.php

Thanks again and best wishes.

Chuck

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #47 on: April 02, 2017, 07:28:54 AM »
good afternoon

just to update , this morning sunday 2 april i have an email from Boris at meteobridge(smartbedded)  hopefully over the next week or so the option of selecting HOMEWEATHERSTATION template will be an available option in the meteobridge panel on the hardware which you will no longer have to cut and paste the long script into the setup panel. just need to iron out a few minor things and then it will have a simple option to use for meteobridge owners..i have prepared the template in advance read below I don't anticipate any major significant changes in terms of meteobridge as it does work in its current state with the two known options.

anyway a week of optimizations and changes to really make it a good user experience allround .

Updates Fixes/Performance (2 APRIL 2017)
  - Thanks to paul wilman , fixed solar2.php to use night time readings, fixed wxcharts.php to use svg language flags.
  - More performance tweaks , all menu items moved over to menu.php. added more defer scripts to improve performance in charts and forecast data.
  - index.php/indexearthquake/wxcharts.php moved all menu items out now resides in menu.php , all css/jquery scripts minified and optimized. Jquery files minified and have multiple combined scripts to serve from one file ,this reduces load on server and loading times considerably.All optimizations have been A/B tested at https://gtmetrix.com

Updates Full Install required(1 APRIL 2017)
  - Meteobridge users can now select which type of method they use , either via the Saratoga template method or Meteobridge direct method. Also big thank you to Vojta from Czech Republic for his assistance in ironing some teething issues with the meteobridge-direct output.
  - Czech language updated and some words abbreviated due to length of words in Czech language ,thanks to Vojta
  - A week of adding additional performance tweaks to many areas of the template , I cant emphasize enough goto https://gtmetrix.com and do some tests . Anyone who quotes there is no benefit or it is not possible is ignoring the benefits for other reasons. This template is optimized based on everything from the results . PS i dont use gzip and I still get 93% performance rating simply I have studied every possible enhancement and enhanced the code accordlingly.If you would like to know more please get in touch.Please note all possible enhancements have been made to template areas , other enhancements like .htaccess enhancements are NOT distributed in download.
  - Notification center now has UV-INDEX alert
  - Solar and UV-INDEX now show darkeness hours after sunset to sunrise based on calculation so its important to get your lat lon correct.
  - Further code changes to support upcoming PHP 7.2 .
  - 99% of all images now SVG (including flags).
  - New options added to easyweathersetup.php related to meteobridge-direct,main clock format. This update requires a new installation due to many files almost all php files having new additional code ,performance enhancements or removed code. Please do not mix with older versions and note the template no longer uses cron jobs or json files .

as always download via https://www.weather34.com/homeweatherstation/faq.html

see screenshot below to see why it is advantageous to work at getting the optimisations right ,considerable time taken at times you get it wrong but learning from that yields the better outcome for your visitors, your own self piece of mind and trust in what your using and most of all a pleasant user experience...brian


« Last Edit: April 02, 2017, 07:31:53 AM by weatherist34 »

Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #48 on: April 10, 2017, 12:33:23 PM »
Brian,

The latest version GM is working great! For the future: - a new file (in the Civil folder) for the uvindex forecast (solarhour.php) would be great. I tried replacing 'hour_padded' with 'civil' but it retained the :00 trailing zeros.

Thanks again for all of your fantastic work.

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 459
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #49 on: April 10, 2017, 04:02:38 PM »
Brian,

The latest version GM is working great! For the future: - a new file (in the Civil folder) for the uvindex forecast (solarhour.php) would be great. I tried replacing 'hour_padded' with 'civil' but it retained the :00 trailing zeros.

Thanks again for all of your fantastic work.

hello

just replace to remove trailing :00

echo "<div class=\"uvi01\"><span>${hour}:00</span><br>$uvi<p>UVINDEX</div>";

with


echo "<div class=\"uvi01\"><span>${hour}</span><br>$uvi<p>UVINDEX</div>";


brian

 

anything