Author Topic: Homepage for site not displaying correctly  (Read 3153 times)

Offline HugoWX

• HugoWX
Homepage for site not displaying correctly
« on: February 12, 2017, 09:25:57 PM »
I've spent the day trying to figure out why my homepage isn't displaying correctly since I updated it.  I'm quite sure I've just missed something simple, but I'm not a web developer.  If you could give it a look and provide some suggestions, I'd really appreciate it!

http://hugowx.com

Thank you!

Offline Maumelle Weather

• Forecaster
    • Maumelle Weather
Re: Homepage for site not displaying correctly
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2017, 09:35:28 PM »
Do you have a backup copy of your original ajax-dashboard, so you can get back to you were?
GR2AE, GR3, Cumulus

Offline HugoWX

• HugoWX
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2017, 09:39:14 PM »
I do. My site was seriously out of date and the NWS stuff was broken.  That's why I was doing the update.

I'd rather not go from new-broken to old-broken, but I may not have a choice.  :roll:

Offline Maumelle Weather

• Forecaster
    • Maumelle Weather
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2017, 09:41:27 PM »
Do you have a current copy of the Saratoga script?
GR2AE, GR3, Cumulus

Offline HugoWX

• HugoWX
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2017, 10:02:04 PM »
I thought that's what I had pushed up to the site.

I've since temporarily reverted to the backup.

Offline saratogaWX

• Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2017, 10:41:59 PM »
Your PHP is at Version: 5.3.24 so you'll likely need Version 5.4+ to run with the updates.  Change your PHP version, then be sure to upload check-fetch-times.php from the existing update FIRST,
then run check-fetch-times.php?show=versions to see what you need with the update tool and use that set to update your site.
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org