Author Topic: Uploading to Weather Underground  (Read 2211 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline janslow

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • BayfrontWX
    • BayfrontWX
Uploading to Weather Underground
« on: September 27, 2016, 10:53:59 PM »
I have had an active account on Weather Underground for about 2 years now, and have been uploading data using meteobridge. Recently I have switched my weather station over to Weather Display, and I would like to upload WU from WD. I have entered my account information into WD, and I have insured that the upload times are set (5 minutes intervals) and the main Internet switch is turned on. There is still no data going through. Any ideas?
Jim Anslow
Panama City, Florida
www.BayfrontWX.org

Offline cospringswx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4046
    • Colorado Springs Weather
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2016, 10:56:03 PM »
I have WD and everything seems correct although I pulled the plug on WU months ago. Try rebooting WD.




Ryan 

Colorado Springs, CO
www.cospringsweather.com
Davis Vantage Vue
Weather Display Software
Hikvision HD IP Camera

Offline janslow

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • BayfrontWX
    • BayfrontWX
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2016, 11:28:24 PM »
WD has gotten restarted a couple of times since I started trying to upload to WU, but no luck so far.

While I have you, are you running your live webcam through WD? I have another post here in the forum addressing issues with my video.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2016, 11:31:07 PM by janslow »
Jim Anslow
Panama City, Florida
www.BayfrontWX.org

Offline cospringswx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4046
    • Colorado Springs Weather
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2016, 12:11:38 AM »
WD has gotten restarted a couple of times since I started trying to upload to WU, but no luck so far.

While I have you, are you running your live webcam through WD? I have another post here in the forum addressing issues with my video.

I use Webcam 7.




Ryan 

Colorado Springs, CO
www.cospringsweather.com
Davis Vantage Vue
Weather Display Software
Hikvision HD IP Camera

Offline BigOkie

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1317
  • Tulsa, OK
    • KOKTULSA13
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2016, 10:54:59 AM »
I have had an active account on Weather Underground for about 2 years now, and have been uploading data using meteobridge. Recently I have switched my weather station over to Weather Display, and I would like to upload WU from WD. I have entered my account information into WD, and I have insured that the upload times are set (5 minutes intervals) and the main Internet switch is turned on. There is still no data going through. Any ideas?

You might have better luck on the official WD forum at http://www.weather-watch.com/smf/ if you haven't tried already.


Current setup: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus Wireless
Weather radios:
Reecom R-1650
Sangean CL-100
Uniden Home Patrol I

Offline skysummit

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
    • StormCast
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2016, 11:51:14 AM »
I have had an active account on Weather Underground for about 2 years now, and have been uploading data using meteobridge. Recently I have switched my weather station over to Weather Display, and I would like to upload WU from WD. I have entered my account information into WD, and I have insured that the upload times are set (5 minutes intervals) and the main Internet switch is turned on. There is still no data going through. Any ideas?

Have you tried it with the Rapid Fire updates being checked off on WD?
CWOP ID: DW2721, CoCoRaHs Station: LA-TG-11
NWS's Ponchatoula/Hammond Area's COOP Member
President | Director of Operations - StormCast

Offline janslow

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • BayfrontWX
    • BayfrontWX
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2016, 01:02:22 PM »
I've tried with Rapid Fire turned on and turned off on WD. If I click on 'Test a Data Send', the Last Data Sent line at the bottom of the screen reflects that I have sent data, but there is nothing after that, and the site is not updating.
Jim Anslow
Panama City, Florida
www.BayfrontWX.org

Offline Skywatch

  • Weather isn't just a hobby, it's a passion.
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1775
  • Hakuna Matata (Timon and Pumba)
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2016, 11:52:05 AM »
Might also check and see if other weather stations near you are sending correctly. Chances are, the problem is on Wunderground's end which knowing their track record is a very strong possibility.

BTW, I'm not sure if this is still the case, but I've noticed that shortly after putting my station online either for the first time or after a prolonged period of downtime, the data feed seems to have issues the first few days.

My guess is this problem is on Wunderground's behalf.
HARDWARE
Davis VP2+ with leaf/soil, Universal Anemometer Interface to NRG wind speed & direction sensors.
SOFTWARE
WD 10.37S53

Excelvan WH2310 WD 10.37S53

Offline janslow

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • BayfrontWX
    • BayfrontWX
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #8 on: October 01, 2016, 04:14:29 PM »
I've checked nearby sites, and they don't seem to be having any problems. I can upload data with no problems if I am using the Meteobridge data feed. It's just with the WD feed.
Jim Anslow
Panama City, Florida
www.BayfrontWX.org

Offline Skywatch

  • Weather isn't just a hobby, it's a passion.
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1775
  • Hakuna Matata (Timon and Pumba)
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2016, 06:48:38 PM »
Sorry for the slow reply. Check your tool and application box in the home tool bar. The little ^ on the bottom right hand corner. There should be a blue and white world icon that says Wunderground Rapid Fire if you're sending via Rapid Fire.

Should get messages "Remote host connection complete. OK" and "Remote host disconnected. OK". If this is working, data should be flowing to Wunderground.
HARDWARE
Davis VP2+ with leaf/soil, Universal Anemometer Interface to NRG wind speed & direction sensors.
SOFTWARE
WD 10.37S53

Excelvan WH2310 WD 10.37S53

Offline Greg_M

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 180
    • Hood Canal Webcam
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2017, 10:03:09 AM »
I spent a day trying to get WD to work and have given up and gone back to WUHU.
Had the same problem you are having.
The other Greg

Online waiukuweather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 426
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #11 on: March 27, 2017, 02:23:34 PM »
why give up so easy before even asking for help?
there is a log file
sentwudata.txt
what shows in that?

this thread is old, so its not like many people have trouble getting WD to send to WU
make sure the ID and password are correct (they are case sensitive)

Offline Greg_M

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 180
    • Hood Canal Webcam
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #12 on: March 27, 2017, 02:34:12 PM »
I did ask for help
The other Greg

Online waiukuweather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 426
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #13 on: March 27, 2017, 02:34:52 PM »
where?

Offline Greg_M

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 180
    • Hood Canal Webcam
The other Greg

Online waiukuweather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 426
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2017, 03:26:03 PM »
which thread exactly?

Offline Greg_M

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 180
    • Hood Canal Webcam
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2017, 03:33:17 PM »
I feel like I am being prosecuted here.
Do you have some kind of economic tie to WD?
The other Greg

Online waiukuweather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 426
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #17 on: March 27, 2017, 03:37:32 PM »
the thing is, none of your threads on that forum were about not being able to get WD to update to wunderground (and asking for help with that)

Offline Greg_M

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 180
    • Hood Canal Webcam
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #18 on: March 27, 2017, 03:44:56 PM »
I give up, you win
The other Greg

Offline Jáchym

  • Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8551
    • Meteotemplate
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #19 on: March 27, 2017, 07:38:04 PM »
Greg I think you are a bit touchy, Brian was trying to help you and you will find very few people as helpful as him. But you obviously need to provide enough information and if you already did, then just say "where exactly". Otherwise obviously no-one can help you and  you cannot be surprised or feel like you are being ignored.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2017, 07:40:17 PM by Jáchym »

Offline Greg_M

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 180
    • Hood Canal Webcam
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #20 on: March 27, 2017, 07:41:39 PM »
After this, I will pass......forever
Thanks though.
The other Greg

Offline Jáchym

  • Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8551
    • Meteotemplate
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #21 on: March 27, 2017, 07:42:18 PM »
PM

Offline droiddk

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 221
Re: Uploading to Weather Underground
« Reply #22 on: March 29, 2017, 04:15:05 PM »
After this, I will pass......forever

 =D>