Author Topic: Davis Vantage Pro2 6152CEU + 6510 to SCADA  (Read 143 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline p001p

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Davis Vantage Pro2 6152CEU + 6510 to SCADA
« on: Yesterday at 04:03:36 AM »
Hello!
Don't know Eng very well so...

1. We have Davis Vantage Pro2 6152CEU + 6510
2. We need to show data inside our SCADA

What's wrong?
1. Do we have easy way (without JSON, AJAX, XML, etc.... ) to share the data from Davis equipment to .... MSQL for example? From MSQL we take the data for SCADA.
2. We can't use wireless networks. No intenet, no GSM, no GPS, have no GLONASS, nothing except cable / wire.

Online johnd

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2847
    • www.weatherstations.co.uk
Re: Davis Vantage Pro2 6152CEU + 6510 to SCADA
« Reply #1 on: Yesterday at 04:25:42 AM »
Does your SCADA/BMS speak Modbus? If so then there are solutions.
Prodata Weather Systems
Prodata's dedicated Davis EnviroMonitor website
UK Davis Premier Dealer - All Davis stations, accessories and spares
Littleport, Ely, Cambs UK

Offline p001p

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Davis Vantage Pro2 6152CEU + 6510 to SCADA
« Reply #2 on: Yesterday at 04:36:30 AM »
Does your SCADA/BMS speak Modbus? If so then there are solutions.


Yes! We have a lot of OPC servers so we can take all of them, TCP? RTU? ASCII?

Online johnd

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2847
    • www.weatherstations.co.uk
Re: Davis Vantage Pro2 6152CEU + 6510 to SCADA
« Reply #3 on: Yesterday at 04:48:46 AM »
OK then you need the serial version of the Weatherlink logger (6510SER) - USB will not work in this configuration. And then an Ocean Controls KTA282 Modbus card. We sell them if your're interested. https://www.weatherstations.co.uk/modbus.htm
« Last Edit: Yesterday at 04:51:30 AM by johnd »
Prodata Weather Systems
Prodata's dedicated Davis EnviroMonitor website
UK Davis Premier Dealer - All Davis stations, accessories and spares
Littleport, Ely, Cambs UK

Offline p001p

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Davis Vantage Pro2 6152CEU + 6510 to SCADA
« Reply #4 on: Yesterday at 04:59:41 AM »
OK then you need the serial version of the Weatherlink logger (6510SER) - USB will not work in this configuration. And then an Ocean Controls KTA282 Modbus card. We sell them if your're interested. https://www.weatherstations.co.uk/modbus.htm

p8 in ur manual is possible adress registres?

Offline p001p

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Davis Vantage Pro2 6152CEU + 6510 to SCADA
« Reply #5 on: Yesterday at 05:01:11 AM »
OK then you need the serial version of the Weatherlink logger (6510SER) - USB will not work in this configuration. And then an Ocean Controls KTA282 Modbus card. We sell them if your're interested. https://www.weatherstations.co.uk/modbus.htm

wow, it's impossible to buy it in Russia (Ocean Controls....)
Is it real to use smthing else?

Offline Bushman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 7023
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: Davis Vantage Pro2 6152CEU + 6510 to SCADA
« Reply #6 on: Yesterday at 10:45:55 AM »
There are WFI based logger modules that will output to an SQL database (not  mSQL, but that should  not be too much of an issue to attach your DB)  Look at Smartbedded (out of Germany) "Meteobridge Nano".

 

anything