Author Topic: New Time lapse Photography  (Read 2154 times)

Offline Andy G

• Forecaster
    • SunPrairieWeather.com
New Time lapse Photography
« on: January 07, 2012, 09:10:24 PM »
Hi Everyone

I made this time lapse photography video this morning. it is my first attempt more testing the workflow than worrying about quality. i thought id post it cause i guess clouds are weather hope you like it let me know what you think. Heres the link http://www.sunprairieweather.com/pictures/time_lapse.php

Andy
« Last Edit: January 09, 2012, 02:30:33 PM by Gootch »
Once you can accept the universe as being something expanding into an infinite nothing which is something, wearing stripes with plaid is easy.
~Einstein

SunPrairieWeather.com
Davis VP2 24 FARS

Offline AF6GL

• Jeffries Ranch Weather Center
Re: New Time lapse Photography
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2012, 02:27:34 AM »
Great quality. The million dollar question, which camera and software do you use?

Also, I love the site. I'll have to come back and check your photos when I have more time. I book marked your page.

Offline Axelvold

• Forecaster
    • Axelvold's weather and photo
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2012, 03:51:13 AM »
Very nice,  =D>
Lars Magnusson
Axelvold / Sweden
55° 57' 41" N / 13° 6' 1" E
WX Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus

Offline Andy G

• Forecaster
    • SunPrairieWeather.com
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2012, 08:03:04 AM »
Great quality. The million dollar question, which camera and software do you use?

Also, I love the site. I'll have to come back and check your photos when I have more time. I book marked your page.

Thanks I used a Canon T2i camera and adobe After Effects to put the pictures together in to  a movie. That was a movie of 786 individual pictures taken at a 3 second interval. The total size of the raw files combined was 15.7GB! I plan on doing more will post when I do just getting my feet wet now.

Andy