Author Topic: Thinking of Switching from WeatherCat  (Read 7137 times)

Offline Naby

Thinking of Switching from WeatherCat
« on: July 06, 2014, 01:16:06 PM »
I've been using WeatherCat for about six months since getting the USB data logger for my Davis Vantage Pro2. Ever since I started using WeatherCat I've had an issue where the software stops receiving data from my console. When I try to restart the software it hangs up. The only solution is to restart my computer which requires me to power cycle it to get it to restart. I've been in contact with the folks at WeatherCat but so far the issue is not resolved. They've been very quick to respond by the way. It may not even be the software but trying a different program may be the next step for me. It's sounds the like the three other software options are Weather Display, WeatherSnoop, and WeatherTracker. All I really want from software is the ability to archive data and to be able to upload to wunderground and CWOP. All three of these have free trials. Which one seems to be the most stable or seems to work the best with a Vantage Pro2?

Thanks,
Chris

Offline Naby

Re: Thinking of Switching from WeatherCat
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2014, 02:43:57 PM »
I received an email that DougW replied but there's no reply?

Any opinions or thoughts on my question?

Chris

Offline saratogaWX

• Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2014, 04:08:36 PM »
The post may have been deleted by the author after the notification was sent, so there's no reply visible in the thread.

I've been running WeatherCat and WeatherSnoop as part of the test environment for the template sets.  Of the two,