Author Topic: Leuven SteelSeries JPGraph PHP Error Message  (Read 1293 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mldenison

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • York, PA Weather
Leuven SteelSeries JPGraph PHP Error Message
« on: February 19, 2018, 08:37:45 AM »
Hi  folks,

I just noticed that when I hover over any of the SteelSeries gauges, I'm getting an error message.  I updated to to the latest version of php recently.  How do I fix this?

 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]
Windows 7 x64
Weather PC: Intel NUC
Davis Vantage Pro 2
Weather Underground: KPAYORK30
York, PA Weather (Saratoga)
York, PA Weather (Leuven)
York, PA PWS Station

Offline saratogaWX

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 9257
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
Re: Leuven SteelSeries JPGraph PHP Error Message
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2018, 11:08:36 AM »
Update JPGraph to 4.2.0 for PHP 7+ https://jpgraph.net/download/
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis VP1+ FARS, Blitzortung RED, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteobridge
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: Leuven SteelSeries JPGraph PHP Error Message
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2018, 11:09:37 AM »
Hi  folks,

I just noticed that when I hover over any of the SteelSeries gauges, I'm getting an error message.  I updated to to the latest version of php recently.  How do I fix this?

Check script weather??/jpgraph/src/jpgraph.php  around line 247
Code: [Select]
if( !CheckPHPVersion(MIN_PHPVERSION) ) {
    JpGraphError::RaiseL(13,PHP_VERSION,MIN_PHPVERSION);
    die();
}
change to
Code: [Select]
if( !CheckPHPVersion(MIN_PHPVERSION) ) {
#    JpGraphError::RaiseL(13,PHP_VERSION,MIN_PHPVERSION);
#   die();
}
This will remove version checking for now as your version of PHP is up-to-date.
The april release of the template will use the latest? 4.1.0 jpgraph version.

Wim

Offline mldenison

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • York, PA Weather
Re: Leuven SteelSeries JPGraph PHP Error Message
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2018, 11:33:52 AM »
Thanks for the quick reply folks.  I'll get it fixed today  :grin:
Windows 7 x64
Weather PC: Intel NUC
Davis Vantage Pro 2
Weather Underground: KPAYORK30
York, PA Weather (Saratoga)
York, PA Weather (Leuven)
York, PA PWS Station

Offline mldenison

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • York, PA Weather
Re: Leuven SteelSeries JPGraph PHP Error Message
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2018, 11:08:05 PM »
All fixed with the new jpgraph files.

My only question (previous version as well) concerns the humidity gauge,  The hover graph for the temperature gauge displays the correct graph for either the outside and inside temperature.  The hover graph for the humidity gauge displays the outside humidity for both the outside and inside humidity.

Does this mean that WD is not capturing and/or uploading the inside humidity?

Thanks
Windows 7 x64
Weather PC: Intel NUC
Davis Vantage Pro 2
Weather Underground: KPAYORK30
York, PA Weather (Saratoga)
York, PA Weather (Leuven)
York, PA PWS Station

Offline saratogaWX

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 9257
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
Re: Leuven SteelSeries JPGraph PHP Error Message
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2018, 12:59:12 AM »
WD does outside humidity only in clientrawhour.txt
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis VP1+ FARS, Blitzortung RED, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteobridge
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: Leuven SteelSeries JPGraph PHP Error Message
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2018, 02:52:31 AM »
All fixed with the new jpgraph files.

My only question (previous version as well) concerns the humidity gauge,  The hover graph for the temperature gauge displays the correct graph for either the outside and inside temperature.  The hover graph for the humidity gauge displays the outside humidity for both the outside and inside humidity.

Does this mean that WD is not capturing and/or uploading the inside humidity?

Thanks
All available graphs are in https://www.m82a1.us/weather28/wxgraphs/wxgraphs_test.html
The latest release of wxgraphs may contain more.

If you want to use another graph in the gauges, you can adapt the script at  weather28/gauges/scripts/wsGauges.js
Lines 84-97 set the graphs to be used for each gauge + possible selection button

Wim


 

anything