Author Topic: WMR-200  (Read 4381 times)

Offline davidpo31

WMR-200
« on: December 22, 2011, 08:55:10 PM »
I got the wmr-200 for Christmas the wife factor kept me from getting the davis vp2 lol. I have it setup,and the mounting poles it came with flimsy,but will do for now until I can get a tripod mount. I even managed to get a website going using templates from saratoga my first ever attempt on doing anything with web pages. It's a bit funny I've been building and working on them for 30 years,but I never wanted to fool with HTML,php etc. Now that I've got that all out of the way I need some advice on mounting the wind sensor which part needs to point north seems my wind reading direction is wrong. Can someone post a picture showing which part needs to point north I'd truly appreciate it.

So far no problem with the system all the sensors seems to work tho I'm gonna do the rain gauge modification sticky to make it more accurate.I'm using cumulus right now,and so far so good. Besides WD is there any other weather software that ya'll could recommend I like changing things up every so often.

This is my website www.teddysplace.info right now its just pure templates with most things changed for my area one day I hope to have more stuff about me and my dog teddy.

David

Offline DanS

• Chiang Mai weather
  • Forecaster
    • ThaiWx
Re: WMR-200
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2011, 09:20:38 PM »
I seem to recall from another post talking about OS wind sensor orientation that the sensor itself points north on the mast.

Congrats on your X-mas gift!

maybe if you include the wife with the webpage stuff along with you and Teddy she may warm up to you getting that Davis. lol
« Last Edit: December 22, 2011, 09:24:52 PM by DanS »

Offline PaulMy

• Forecaster
    • KomokaWeather
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2011, 09:43:45 PM »
Congratulations David, you've done well.

Paul

Offline davidpo31

« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2011, 10:28:35 PM »