Author Topic: Aercus weather station loging  (Read 391 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Blisk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Aercus weather station loging
« on: August 29, 2017, 05:24:04 AM »
I have Aercus weather station and like to put data on web page. Is anyone already did that, can point me to some directions how to do it.
Weather station already send data directly wunderground.com but don't know if that can be changed or I need to collect data with USB connection and PC
I also have some troubles to connect USB to weather station, sometimes recognise it sometimes doesn't on win7.
http://www.aercusinstruments.com/copy-of-aercus-instruments-ws3083-pro-wireless-weather-station/
Thank you for helping.

Offline waiukuweather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 404
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2017, 05:35:48 AM »
one solution is via 3rd party software that supports that station

Offline Blisk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2017, 05:56:27 AM »
one solution is via 3rd party software that supports that station
How?

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 481
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2017, 06:27:35 AM »
I have Aercus weather station and like to put data on web page. Is anyone already did that, can point me to some directions how to do it.
Weather station already send data directly wunderground.com but don't know if that can be changed or I need to collect data with USB connection and PC
I also have some troubles to connect USB to weather station, sometimes recognise it sometimes doesn't on win7.
http://www.aercusinstruments.com/copy-of-aercus-instruments-ws3083-pro-wireless-weather-station/
Thank you for helping.

you can do this directly without any computer also, you simply just modify the firmware file . this method is generally compatible with all clones of this particular model from Fine offset , you can then also use weather display software to further enhance the data output displayed on your web site

main.ini  file just requires a simple modification based on that your web site/server has a php file somewhere called updateweatherstation.php I have been using this method for two years and have seen it used on various branded versions of the weather station hardware.

easiest way is via weather display software http://weather-display.com but if you dont want to have a dedicated computer tied to it then you can send it direct to your server .

see https://weather34.com it is using an identical model to yours apart from being branded to maplins UK..

brian



https://www.weather34.com
tip ..does your site make more than 50-70 or more HTTP requests,you've probably answered the question why your site performs so slow !

Offline Blisk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2017, 06:45:19 AM »
are there any instructions how to change firmware?
Aercus have on download page software for free like Easyweather and Cumulus to collect data, but don't know if that is possible for weatherRanger too?
http://www.aercusinstruments.com/downloads/


Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 481
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2017, 06:55:00 AM »
are there any instructions how to change firmware?
Aercus have on download page software for free like Easyweather and Cumulus to collect data, but don't know if that is possible for weatherRanger too?
http://www.aercusinstruments.com/downloads/

LOTS OF INFO HERE https://www.wxforum.net/index.php?topic=32118.msg323783#msg323783
https://www.weather34.com
tip ..does your site make more than 50-70 or more HTTP requests,you've probably answered the question why your site performs so slow !

Offline Blisk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2017, 06:56:11 AM »
thank you

Offline Blisk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2017, 07:14:33 AM »
Does anyone know what can be wrong that weatherstation sometime find USB connection sometimes doesn't?

Offline waiukuweather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 404
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2017, 02:01:12 PM »
I think you mean that windows does not always show the folder (that is the actual weather station windows CE ) when the USB is plugged in ?

Offline Blisk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2017, 02:49:18 PM »
I think you mean that windows does not always show the folder (that is the actual weather station windows CE ) when the USB is plugged in ?
Yes and under device manager under USB is Unknown Device.

Don't know why they don't use linux for that instead of Windows CE

Offline waiukuweather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 404
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #10 on: August 29, 2017, 03:27:53 PM »
the solution is to disconnect then wait say 5 minutes before re plugging back in I think you will find

Offline Blisk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2017, 01:56:56 AM »
the solution is to disconnect then wait say 5 minutes before re plugging back in I think you will find
I have installed this and after that it recognise device.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=3182

But didn't manage to connect on my other computer which is for connecting weatherstation.

Offline Blisk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Aercus weather station loging
« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2017, 12:53:28 PM »
Now I manage to solve problem connecting with other computer. I have used RDP and with RDP USB connection of windows CE devices doesn't work. So than I used teamwiever and all works like it should.