Author Topic: What to use to generate Graphs?  (Read 1309 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline azchrisf

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
What to use to generate Graphs?
« on: August 15, 2017, 03:05:05 PM »
Hi guys,

I have a Ambient Weather WS-1200-IP, and it is going to feeding thru the IPLink device to a Meteobridge.
From the Meteobridge to FTP I can transfer the data for a webpage (from what I've read).

My question is, what kind of software can I use to generate weather graphs from the data? There are several choices, and wanted some suggestions from you guys.

Thanks!

Offline Jáchym

  • Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8551
    • Meteotemplate
Re: What to use to generate Graphs?
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2017, 11:46:20 AM »
Hi
I would recommend using the Highcharts library, it is free for non-commercial use

Offline azchrisf

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
Re: What to use to generate Graphs?
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2017, 12:37:15 PM »
I'm going to be taking the data and generating charts for a weather webpage, is there any software packages that can do this so I don't have to write code?

Offline gillesroszak

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
  • Qui trop écoute la météo, passe sa vie au bistrot.
    • meteokerbach
Re: What to use to generate Graphs?
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2017, 12:51:10 PM »
If you want to generate a web page  who contain graphs and statistics and lots of more, there is METEOTEMPLATE for me it is the best.

Offline droiddk

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 221
Re: What to use to generate Graphs?
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2017, 01:52:06 PM »
I'm going to be taking the data and generating charts for a weather webpage, is there any software packages that can do this so I don't have to write code?

I will also recommend using Meteotemplate when don't want to write any code.

Regards

Offline gillesroszak

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
  • Qui trop écoute la météo, passe sa vie au bistrot.
    • meteokerbach
Re: What to use to generate Graphs?
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2017, 02:20:58 PM »

Offline azchrisf

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
Re: What to use to generate Graphs?
« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2017, 09:17:07 AM »
Thanks guys, I got meteotemplate setup and seems to be working good.
I've seen fusiontables before, might look into that too.

 

anything