Author Topic: WeatherFlash Screen Size  (Read 7214 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
WeatherFlash Screen Size
« on: May 19, 2011, 08:57:02 AM »
Can anyone tell me how to reduce change the screen size for WeatherFlash? 
When I open it from my fly-out menu it opens in full screen size and to get back to my home page I must use my browsers back button.

http://www.joesweather.info/wxindex.php

Thanks,

Joe
Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2011, 02:10:50 PM »
The folks at Meteorologica tell me that I need to make changes in the HTML code for Flash Player.... so now I'm trying to find out where that file is.
Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2011, 03:02:30 PM »
I did get it to reduce in size.... still have the issue with my fly-out menu not showing or anything else showing when I click on WeatherFlash..... ](*,)
Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2011, 06:21:27 PM »
Frustration has won...... I deleted EVERYTHING and starting from scratch.
Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline ALITTLEweird1

  • Mark
  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 794
    • North Bend Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2011, 11:12:12 PM »
You should have been able to embed your flash page into the template pages just like you can with WDL.

http://www.snoqualmieweather.com/wxlive.php
"Nature can do without man, but man cannot do without nature."


Software: WeatherDisplay
Hardware: Davis VP2 + VP2 Solar + VP2 UV + Lightning Detector + Logitech Webcam

Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2011, 11:34:37 PM »
I thought Ken's scripts would do that for me... I have deleted and reinstalled EVERYTHING and I'm still having issues with my data updating and WeatherFlash is still doing the same thing. ](*,) ](*,)
Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2011, 08:58:56 AM »
After a few hours of good sleep I found out why my scripts were not updating.... I had ".htx" were ".php" should have been in my VWStag setup.

If anyone can tell me how to embed WeatherFlash into Ken's scripts I sure would appreciate it.

Thanks,
Joe
Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline jay_hoehn

  • WxElement panel
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 655
    • Jay's Woodcrafts
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #7 on: May 21, 2011, 10:16:32 AM »
Joe,

Try this.  Ken did some work on this for another member.  Rename the attached file to .php and fix the location for your Loader on this line

var so = new SWFObject("../weather/Loader.swf?bgcolor=#3095c7", "../weather/Loader.swf", 750, 565, "8", "#3095c7");

The 750 , 565 is the size of the window for WF.

That should fix it.

Jay
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
VVP
Weather Display


Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #8 on: May 21, 2011, 03:30:53 PM »
Jay,

Thank you very much.  I tried to open edit the "Loader.swf" file that is part of WeatherFlash and could not. Am I looking in the wrong place to make the change?

Joe   
Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline jay_hoehn

  • WxElement panel
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 655
    • Jay's Woodcrafts
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #9 on: May 21, 2011, 06:34:06 PM »
Joe,

Edit that line in the file that I attached.  It only points to where Loader.swf is on the server.

Jay
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
VVP
Weather Display


Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #10 on: May 21, 2011, 09:23:38 PM »
Jay,
That's what I thought... did not work. "Loader" is in the root directory of my site. Here is my code.

</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
var so = new SWFObject("joesweather.info/WxFlash/Loader.swf?bgcolor=#3095c7", "joesweather.info/WxFlash/Loader.swf", 750, 565, "8", "#3095c7");

Joe
Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #11 on: May 21, 2011, 09:29:46 PM »
Jay,
"Loader" is in the "WxFlash" folder of my site not the root. Sorry for that.
Joe
Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline jay_hoehn

  • WxElement panel
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 655
    • Jay's Woodcrafts
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #12 on: May 21, 2011, 11:26:37 PM »
Joe,

Try this.

var so = new SWFObject("../WxFlash/Loader.swf?bgcolor=#3095c7", "../WxFlash/Loader.swf", 750, 565, "8", "#3095c7");

The two dots tell the location to start at root then the / says go to this folder.

Jay
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
VVP
Weather Display


Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #13 on: May 22, 2011, 07:32:54 AM »
Jay,
I had tried that and it did not correct it.... tried it again. Still not working. I must have something in another file that is overriding it. Any thoughts?
Joe
Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #14 on: May 22, 2011, 07:53:16 AM »
Jay,
I tried doing this and it looks like it is working

www.joesweather.info/WxFlash/Loader.swf


Which tells me my thoughts on another file being messed up is on target. I hope this helps.
Joe
Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline jay_hoehn

  • WxElement panel
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 655
    • Jay's Woodcrafts
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #15 on: May 22, 2011, 10:31:54 AM »
Joe,

Did you use the file I attached in my first post?  You should rename that file to .php and upload it to your server after making the change on the line mentioned.  Once you do that you should be able to go to

http://www.joesweather.info/wxweatherflash.php

and it should be there in the template set.

Jay
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
VVP
Weather Display


Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #16 on: May 22, 2011, 01:38:25 PM »
Jay,

Everything is working perfectly.... now that I corrected a fat finger error in my file naming.

I want to say "THANK YOU".... you're help is more than appreciated and your patience with a newbie is just as good!

Now I can make a few more adjustments to the look of my site and go live in a day or so.  This truly is a very rewarding experience in learning.
 
On another note... I noticed in one of your posts that you had run into a problem with your table saw and that caught my eye as I am a woodworker and woodturner. I hope it was not an injury, just a saw issue.

Take care,
Joe


Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


Offline jay_hoehn

  • WxElement panel
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 655
    • Jay's Woodcrafts
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #17 on: May 22, 2011, 11:41:44 PM »
Joe,

It was an injury.  Had to have surgery to repair my thumb.  Probably will lose a quarter to a half inch length of the thumb but it looks like I will still be able to grip.  Not a fun thing.

Jay
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
VVP
Weather Display


Offline Jumpin Joe

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: WeatherFlash Screen Size
« Reply #18 on: May 23, 2011, 02:37:56 PM »
Sorry to hear that..... knock on wood, I have been using power tools for over 45 years and so far I have kept safe.

Davis Pro 2 Plus Wireless D-FARS - Weather Link Serial 5.9.2
Weather Display Version10.37S Build 6
http://www.joesweather.info
Joe's Bloomsky 

CWOP: EW2334  Blitzortung ID: 791


 

anything