Author Topic: Colorado and Texas  (Read 1385 times)

Offline Billl

Colorado and Texas
« on: June 25, 2014, 01:01:10 AM »
Hello!

I'm an RF engineer, pilot, and weather nut who just came across this project as part of the recent media exposure.  I've sent a couple of initial e-mails to Egon and Tobias but I'm very excited about what you guys are doing and am planning on getting two stations on order - one for Colorado and one for Texas.

I'm particularly excited for the Colorado station as I have a nice, quiet area (from an RF perspective) to place it.

No questions right now, just wanted to say hi.

Offline Jumpin Joe

• Forecaster
    • Joe’s Weather
Re: Colorado and Texas
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2014, 06:34:47 AM »
Welcome Bill from SW Ohio!!!

Glad to see another weather nut join the forum.

Joe
https://joesweather.info
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless
WeatherLink Live

Offline Dr Obbins

• Forecaster
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2014, 06:40:27 AM »
Hello and I hope your experience here is enlightning!

Offline corwyyn

• Forecaster
  • Far, far east Mesa, AZ
    • Sleeping Saguaros Weather  Mesa, AZ
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2014, 07:09:45 AM »
#-o You couldn't wait until I was asleep to pull that one out?!?  :-P

Welcome Billl, hope you get both stations up and running soon!
Kevin
AD5VG
Blitzortung station 1042

Offline jmcmurry

• Jim McMurry
  • Forecaster
  • Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus Wireless.
    • Juneau County Weather
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2014, 07:37:13 AM »
Welcome and can you say where in Colorado & Texas you'll be siting them? 

As you may know, Egon goes on vacation soon so don't delay your order too long.

- Jim

Forum Search and Google Can be Your Best Friends

Offline Maumelle Weather

• Forecaster
    • Maumelle Weather
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2014, 08:06:14 AM »
Welcome from Benton, AR.
GR2AE, GR3, Cumulus

Offline miraculon

• Sunrise Side Weather
  • Forecaster
  • KE8DAF
    • Sunrise Side Weather in Rogers City MI USA