Author Topic: Cloud-base not shown at dashboard  (Read 1171 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline pimohdaimaoh

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
  • "Be aware to our nature"
    • PIMOHWEATHER
Cloud-base not shown at dashboard
« on: March 23, 2017, 06:27:12 AM »
Hello there guys,

Im still puzzle about this cloud base not showing on my dashboard even when I check it using
 /cloud-base.php?uom=M&html=1 , its ok and the cloud base showing, but not in ajax-dashboard (see the image), could you help me find the source of the problem? if you view it on the web it shows like this

http://pimohweather.webutu.com/cloud-base.php?uom=M&buster=169101000

 thank you for your time.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2017, 07:07:12 AM by pimohdaimaoh »

Offline Kylo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • Private Wetterstation Braunschweig
Re: Cloud-base not shown at dashboard
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2017, 11:02:46 AM »
Hi,

It's showing for me !

 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]
VP2 Pro Plus Aktiv, TOA Blitzortung System RED, NOAA WX-Sat, Weather Display


Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5519
    • KomokaWeather
Re: Cloud-base not shown at dashboard
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2017, 12:37:51 PM »
Quote
if you view it on the web it shows like this
It is also showing fine for me at http://pimohweather.webutu.com/wxindex.php

Enjoy,
Paul

Offline pimohdaimaoh

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
  • "Be aware to our nature"
    • PIMOHWEATHER
Re: Cloud-base not shown at dashboard
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2017, 01:42:43 PM »
no, not actually, Im just restoring its temporary working cloud base for a moment but actually it has errors like the time and day image not shown on day time, only stays at night time image during in daytime.


when I remove the script cosisting time in script at line 698 and 1234,

time(); <--- deleting this will show the cloudbase image on ajax-dashboard,

the cloud base will show BUT the time in TZ is not correct and the night time image stays there without changing to day time image on daytime hrs. (Date/Time: Thu, 01 Jan 1970 00:00:00 +0000 (night)) . if you check this right now http://pimohweather.webutu.com/cloud-base.php?uom=M&html=1

youl see the DATE time is not correct and by default the cloud image will show on dashboard, however when I do restore the time(); on it, the image cloud will not show, upon checking it like this, you will see there's no error except the METAR doesnt indicated. http://pimohweather.webutu.com/cloudbase.php?uom=M&html=1 but all its dates, and day cloud image are all corrected without error but when you view it on the web inside the dashboard, only showing a small white box. so what do you think is the problem?


Hopefully you can assist me. Thanks

-Mike-
« Last Edit: March 24, 2017, 02:10:03 PM by pimohdaimaoh »

Offline saratogaWX

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 9279
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
Re: Cloud-base not shown at dashboard
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2017, 02:49:06 PM »
You're likely getting a warning message about the default timezone not being set and that is changing the image output.

Try changing
Code: [Select]
if ($wxSoftware == 'WU') { // Get the WUHU data
   if (!empty($tz)) {
      if (phpversion() >= "5.1.0") date_default_timezone_set($tz);
      else putenv("TZ=".$tz);
   }
to
Code: [Select]
if ($wxSoftware == 'WU') { // Get the WUHU data
and
Code: [Select]

// Language settings for captions ----------------------------------------------
to
Code: [Select]
   if (!empty($tz)) {
      if (phpversion() >= "5.1.0") date_default_timezone_set($tz);
      else putenv("TZ=".$tz);
   }

// Language settings for captions ----------------------------------------------
and that will set the default timezone.  Then put back the commented out request for time();
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis VP1+ FARS, Blitzortung RED, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteobridge
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP

Offline pimohdaimaoh

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
  • "Be aware to our nature"
    • PIMOHWEATHER
Re: Cloud-base not shown at dashboard
« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2017, 10:22:32 PM »
You're likely getting a warning message about the default timezone not being set and that is changing the image output.

Try changing
Code: [Select]
if ($wxSoftware == 'WU') { // Get the WUHU data
   if (!empty($tz)) {
      if (phpversion() >= "5.1.0") date_default_timezone_set($tz);
      else putenv("TZ=".$tz);
   }
to
Code: [Select]
if ($wxSoftware == 'WU') { // Get the WUHU data
and
Code: [Select]

// Language settings for captions ----------------------------------------------
to
Code: [Select]
   if (!empty($tz)) {
      if (phpversion() >= "5.1.0") date_default_timezone_set($tz);
      else putenv("TZ=".$tz);
   }

// Language settings for captions ----------------------------------------------
and that will set the default timezone.  Then put back the commented out request for time();


Thank You for your immediate response sir, the image have been set including the default TZ  and I set it according to your instructions above, but still can't view on the dashboard instead, it only shows like this http://pimohweather.webutu.com/wxindex.php (blank image). But upon checking using "uom=M&html=1" , the cloudbase image is working and viewing fine on the web, Actually if you are looking into my wxastronomy section also, the issues are same  with the cloud-base (blank image) problem, like the sunprosa image and the sungraph image TY

Regards,


-Mike-
« Last Edit: March 24, 2017, 11:28:30 PM by pimohdaimaoh »

Offline saratogaWX

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 9279
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
Re: Cloud-base not shown at dashboard
« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2017, 11:47:11 AM »
I think your issue is now a blank line in Settings.php before the starting <?php .. remove that blank line and your image should show up.

The Settings.php, Settings-weather.php, and testtags.php files all must start with <?php and no blanks or spaces before that, and end with ?> with no spaces or blank lines after that.

It appears that only your Settings.php has the rogue blank line before the starting <?php in the file.
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis VP1+ FARS, Blitzortung RED, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteobridge
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP

Offline pimohdaimaoh

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
  • "Be aware to our nature"
    • PIMOHWEATHER
Re: Cloud-base not shown at dashboard
« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2017, 12:01:44 PM »
I think your issue is now a blank line in Settings.php before the starting <?php .. remove that blank line and your image should show up.

The Settings.php, Settings-weather.php, and testtags.php files all must start with <?php and no blanks or spaces before that, and end with ?> with no spaces or blank lines after that.

It appears that only your Settings.php has the rogue blank line before the starting <?php in the file.
oh i see, ok im gonna fix it when i got home, im out of town till sunday, well iform you the results when i come back on sunday eve. thank you again ken. -mike-
« Last Edit: March 25, 2017, 12:08:52 PM by pimohdaimaoh »

Offline pimohdaimaoh

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
  • "Be aware to our nature"
    • PIMOHWEATHER
Re: Cloud-base not shown at dashboard
« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2017, 11:20:15 AM »
and of course the Pro knows it. . . . . . . . . . \:D/

Thank You Sir Ken and as what you suspected is true, now I already fix it and now it shows to the web and all its scripts working. Now I learned that any single wrong space between <? and ?> could make a great trouble too. Thank You so much and I know there will be another time regarding this which I may needed your assistance anytime soon. Thank You.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2017, 11:27:22 AM by pimohdaimaoh »

 

anything