Author Topic: N23DQ/WS-1001  (Read 1844 times)

Offline Transporterman

• Senior Contributor
N23DQ/WS-1001
« on: August 09, 2017, 05:50:06 PM »
Hi everyone :-)  New poster.  I have just bought a Maplins N23DQ which looks to be identical to the WS-1001.  I now have it bolted up on the chimney stack and it all seems to be working pretty well.

I do have a couple of questions.  I am having trouble deleting some incorrect history data.  The manual is a bit obscure in places but basically I can highlight the data boxes I want to delete in history and I do get the correct pop up 'delete?' yes/no box.  I select 'yes' but when I press + or - (to ok the delete) the box disappears but the data remains the same.  I'm new to this stuff so I take it I'm making a silly mistake.. #-o  But what could I be doing wrong?

Also, I notice the screen still has a USB connection even though everything is wireless. 8-)  I suppose there is no chance if I plug it into my laptop via this I can get proper access to everything avoiding all the clunky buttons and menus? 

Offline timwebb2

Re: N23DQ/WS-1001
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2017, 01:35:16 PM »
Hi,
I am new to this as my weather station has only been up and running a few days.
What I do is have 2 consoles with one on line to weather underground and on wifi, with the other on wifi only (used to experimenting and testing things like PC access).
So I have just connected my spare or test console to my windows 7 PC and it downloaded windows mobile device centre.
As I have a micro sd fitted it appears to read this and gives me access to the files (XML files) these can be amended.
Anyway I am sure there are more experienced and cleverer people than me who can advise you in more detail. So I imagine you should be able to access and amend data without clunky button access.
Hope this helps.
regards, Tim

Offline dupreezd

• Forecaster
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2017, 02:06:00 PM »