Weather Station Hardware > Other Weather Station Hardware

Incorrect wind direction shown on display console, any help please? UPDATE

(1/5) > >>

damoedge:
Hello all,

This is my first time posting here and I hope to enjoy my experience.

A few weeks back I bought a Misol professional wireless weather station from China, here is the link to the site where I bought it:

https://m.aliexpress.com/item/32809987885.html?spm=a2g0n.orderList.0.0.5516b752v3ZmIq

I will explain the problems in detail.

1. When I first started to use the weather station I noticed certain values on the display console would change automatically by themselves without any buttons being pressed.

Normal temperature changes to dew temperature.

Relative pressure changes to absolute pressure.

Day rain changes to event rain.

Wind speed changes to wind gust.

Again theses values change by themselves automatically without any buttons being pressed, this happens all the time every few hours, it's been happening since the very first day of operation.

2. The left side of the display console goes totally blank for a few seconds, this happens every few hours also. The sections are: time and date, weather forecast, pressure, UVI and the light section go black for a few seconds and come back on again.

3. This is the main problem for me, The wind direction arrow is stuck on "west" all of the time, it does not matter what direction the wind vain is facing, for example, the wind vain could be facing East but the wind direction arrow on the display console points to West all of the time. This started to happen around the 4th of February and I will prove this later.

To try and fix the wind direction problem I first replaced the batteries with new alkaline batteries in to the sensor array....no fix problem.  I then performed a factory reset on both the sensor array and on the display console...no fix problem.  The wind vain is spinning correctly in the wind direction.