Author Topic: Help with JPGraphs  (Read 1150 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline K4rcb

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Help with JPGraphs
« on: September 19, 2014, 10:29:44 PM »
Getting error "Unable to find jpgraphs"
Have installed jpgraphs 3.5 to root directory, added noaadata.csv to cache folder and changed attributes to 777.
Dailynoaareport.htm and climatedata.htm in root directory. $loc = "./" and $jploc = "./jpgraph/"  locations are set.
Any help appreciated.

Thanks,
Rick

http://bonairweather.us/wxtest.php

Offline Murry Conarroe

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
    • Wildwood Weather
Re: Help with JPGraphs
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2014, 10:16:12 AM »
Getting error "Unable to find jpgraphs"
Have installed jpgraphs 3.5 to root directory, added noaadata.csv to cache folder and changed attributes to 777.
Dailynoaareport.htm and climatedata.htm in root directory. $loc = "./" and $jploc = "./jpgraph/"  locations are set.


You say you have installed jpgraphs to the root directory. Then why whould you set $jploc = "./jpgraph/" instead of "./"?
Murry

Offline K4rcb

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Help with JPGraphs
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2014, 10:33:55 AM »
Thanks for your reply. The folder JPGraph is in the root directory. I had previously changed the $jploc to ./ with the following error. http://bonairweather.us/wxnoaatemps.php.

Thanks again,
Rick

Offline jmcmurry

  • Jim McMurry
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 528
  • Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus Wireless.
    • Juneau County Weather
Re: Help with JPGraphs
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2014, 10:43:08 AM »
The folder JPGraph is in the root directory.

Rick,

I believe you do need something like $jploc = "./jpgraph/" for your graph scripts to work.  Make sure you have it spelled correctly ... capital letters count.  Also make sure that the JpGraph files actually got uploaded.

- Jim

Forum Search and Google Can be Your Best Friends

Offline K4rcb

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Help with JPGraphs
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2014, 10:56:53 AM »
Thanks for your reply. Having e-rice look into the jpgraphs folder. Receiving error "Cannot retrieve directory listing."  Have been able to access the files before but this could be the issue.

Thanks again all,

Rick

Offline K4rcb

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Help with JPGraphs
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2014, 09:35:07 AM »
All is well with e-rice and my jpgraph folder. One last shot at this. Should the jpgraph files be in it's own folder or copy the files and sub folders to the root? I have tried everything else but continue to get the error that it cannot find the jpgraph files.

See attachment.

Thanks again,

Rickl


Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: Help with JPGraphs
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2014, 10:54:13 AM »
All is well with e-rice and my jpgraph folder. One last shot at this. Should the jpgraph files be in it's own folder or copy the files and sub folders to the root? I have tried everything else but continue to get the error that it cannot find the jpgraph files.

See attachment.

Thanks again,

Rickl
You should place
1. the noaa files in the root and
2. the complete jpgraph folder with its two subfolders in the root. 
Do not copy the contents to the root, this will give a lot of extra scripts and is not needed at all.
Now your http://bonairweather.us/jpgraph/ is empty
3. the wxnoaatemps.php And the other scripts in the root

The error is from this line (92) in my version (http://weather.wildwoodnaturist.com/downloadsCVW.php) of  wxnoaatemps.php:
Code: [Select]
if (!file_exists($jploc."jpgraph.php")) {
  $string = "Unable to find JPGraph files";
  create_image1($string,$jploc);
  exit;
}

The settings which are wrong are at line 34-35
$loc = "./";            # Set to location of NOAA report files
$jploc = "./jpgraph/" ; # Set to location of jpgraph files


So if you place the jpgraph folder in the root( and your folder looks like mine) the location for the script which is called by wxnoaatemps.php at line 92 is
from root => jpgraph => src  and there the script: jpgraph.php  is found
You should change in the wxnoaatemps.php and other scripts the $jploc to:
$jploc = "./jpgraph/src/" ; # Set to location of jpgraph files

Succes, wim

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: Help with JPGraphs
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2014, 11:13:29 AM »
All is well with e-rice and my jpgraph folder. One last shot at this. Should the jpgraph files be in it's own folder or copy the files and sub folders to the root? I have tried everything else but continue to get the error that it cannot find the jpgraph files.

See attachment.

Thanks again,

Rickl
I found your jpgraph files (example:  the readme)  at
http://bonairweather.us/jpgraph-3.5.0b1/README
So if you want to have the version number in your folder name change the line which reads now;
Code: [Select]
$jploc = "./jpgraph/" ; # Set to location of jpgraph filesto
Code: [Select]
$jploc = "./jpgraph-3.5.0b1/src/" ; # Set to location of jpgraph filesThere are the scripts.

Or if you want a clean folder name user your FTP program and change the folder-name from jpgraph-3.5.0b1 to jpgraph and set the location lines to:
Code: [Select]
$jploc = "./jpgraph/src/" ; # Set to location of jpgraph filesWim
Wim

Offline K4rcb

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Help with JPGraphs
« Reply #8 on: September 23, 2014, 01:07:59 PM »
Thank you so much for your help.  \:D/

Rick

 

anything