Author Topic: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps  (Read 134838 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ELDoradoWx

  • El Dorado Weather
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • Gentoo X = Complete_Control
    • El Dorado Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #25 on: July 18, 2010, 04:10:26 PM »
Hi Danny: Would it be possible for a visitor to choose up to a certain number of radars for viewing?

Yes something like that could be done with many different ways in which to do it.

-Danny
-root is everything

Offline SteveFitz1

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 519
    • Tyler Texas Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #26 on: July 18, 2010, 10:16:41 PM »
Danny,

Great script. Got a couple of questions.

1) Where in the code can I remove the URLs that display below the map?
2) I'm able to display 6 radar sites with no problem using "NCR". However, when I try to use either "N0R" or "N0Z", I don't see any radar sites. I'm making sure the middle character is the number zero "0". I attempted it with just a single site (SHV) and still was not able to see any radar.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Steve

Offline ELDoradoWx

  • El Dorado Weather
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • Gentoo X = Complete_Control
    • El Dorado Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #27 on: July 19, 2010, 03:10:29 PM »

Hi Steve,

Give the code below a try, I set it up for you to use "SHV" and "N0R". It works with "N0V" as well. Just  put in your Google Maps key number.

Code: [Select]
<html>

<head>

<script src="http://maps.google.com/maps?file=api&amp;v=2&amp;key=your-key-number-goes-here" type="text/javascript">
</script>

<script src="http://www.eldoradocountyweather.com/current/misc/google-maps/dax/radar.js"></script>

<script src="http://www.eldoradocountyweather.com/current/misc/google-maps/dax/ridge.js"></script>



<script>



var Clock ;

var Cycle ;

var Google;

var Helper;



var Last=  0;

var Skew=  0;

var Wrap= 10;

var Idle=100;

var Back=500;



var Radar=[];



var Ridge=["SHV"];



var Product="N0R";



function Pause(pause)

{

Idle=pause*10;

Back=pause*50;

}



function Opacity(opacity)

{

for (var i=0;Ridge[i];i++)

{

Radar[i].opacity(opacity);

}

}



function Loop()

{

for (var i=0;Ridge[i];i++)

{

Helper.childNodes[i].childNodes[0].data=Radar[i].select(Last);

}



Last=(Last+1)%Wrap;



Clock=clearTimeout(Clock);



Clock=setTimeout("Loop()",Last ? Idle : Back);

}



function Feed()

{

var stub="http://www.srh.noaa.gov/ridge2/JSON_generator.php?callback=CallBack&frames="+Wrap;



for (var i=0;Ridge[i];i++)

{

Radar[i].feed(stub+"&rid="+Ridge[i]+"&product="+Product);

}



Cycle=clearTimeout(Cycle);



Cycle=setTimeout("Feed()",150000);

}



function CallBack(callback)

{

var stub="http://www.srh.noaa.gov/";



var pair;



var reload=[];



for (var i=0;callback.directory[i];i++)

{

pair=callback.directory[i].match(/([A-Z][A-Z][A-Z]|[A-Z][0-9][A-Z])/g);



reload[i]=stub+callback.directory[i];

}



for (var i=0;Ridge[i];i++)

{

if (pair) if (pair[0]==Product) if (pair[1]==Ridge[i]) Radar[i].reload(reload);

}

}



function Load()

{

Google=document.getElementById("google");



Google.style.width ="640px";

Google.style.height="640px";



GDraggableObject.setDraggableCursor("pointer");

GDraggableObject.setDraggingCursor ("pointer");



Google=new GMap2(Google);

Google.setCenter (new GLatLng(32.447,-93.837),7, G_PHYSICAL_MAP);

        Google.setUIToDefault();

Helper=document.getElementById("helper");




for (var i=0;Ridge[i];i++)

{

Helper.appendChild(document.createElement("DIV"));



Helper.childNodes[i].appendChild(document.createTextNode(""));



Radar[i]=new FrameAnimationLayerOverlay({bbox:BBox(Ridge[i],Product),size:{x:640,y:640},last:Last,skew:Skew,wrap:Wrap,name:Ridge[i]+"_"+Product});



Google.addOverlay(Radar[i]);

}



Feed();

Loop();
}



function Free()

{

GUnload();

}



</script>



</head>

<body onload="Load();" onunload="Free();">

<br/><br/><br/><br/>


<div style="text-indent:0px; width:100%; height:100%; font-family:arial; font-size:14px; font-weight:normal; overflow:hidden;" align="center">



<div id="google"></div>

<div id="helper"></div>

<div>

<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause( 5);"> Extra Fast

<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause( 8);"> Fast

<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause(12);"> Medium

<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause(18);"> Slow

<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause(25);"> Extra Slow


<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause( 2000);"> Pause

</div>

<div>Opacity

<input type="radio" name="opacity" onclick="Opacity(0.25);">  25%

<input type="radio" name="opacity" onclick="Opacity(0.50);">  50%

<input type="radio" name="opacity" onclick="Opacity(0.75);">  75%

<input type="radio" name="opacity" onclick="Opacity(1.00);"> 100%

</div>

</div>

</body>

</html>

-Danny
-root is everything

Offline SteveFitz1

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 519
    • Tyler Texas Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #28 on: July 19, 2010, 06:04:35 PM »
Danny,

That worked. Thanks very much.

However, it introduced a new problem. If I add more than 2 radar sites, the radar controls start getting pushed off the page. 3 radar sites leaves 1 line of controls and 4 sites completely eliminate all the controls.

Also, is there a way to display only the controls and not the URLs for each gif?

Thanks again for your help.

Steve

Offline ELDoradoWx

  • El Dorado Weather
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • Gentoo X = Complete_Control
    • El Dorado Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #29 on: July 19, 2010, 06:48:22 PM »
Please give me a link to your radar page and I will take a look at what you are referring to..

Here is a sample page running 6 radars centered on SHV..
http://www.eldoradocountyweather.com/current/misc/google-maps/shv/ridge-shv.html
« Last Edit: July 19, 2010, 07:13:38 PM by ELDoradoWx »
-Danny
-root is everything

Offline SteveFitz1

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 519
    • Tyler Texas Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #30 on: July 19, 2010, 11:01:41 PM »
Danny,

The problem is visible on the URL you sent me. If you look just below the map, you'll see 4 URLs (not 6) pointing to GIFs, and the radar controls are not present.

Steve

Offline jay_hoehn

  • WxElement panel
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • Jay's Woodcrafts
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #31 on: July 20, 2010, 12:01:28 AM »
Steve,

I see all the information on the page.  The problem is probably the resolution of your monitor.  Try increasing it and see what it looks like.

Jay
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
VVP
Weather Display


Offline SteveFitz1

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 519
    • Tyler Texas Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #32 on: July 20, 2010, 03:52:25 PM »
I just made an interesting discovery. The page doesn't allow for scrolling. (In IE8, it shows a scrollbar, but it doesn't move.)

I normally use Firefox as my browser. When I tried the site with Opera, I have no browser toolbars, so my viewing area is much larger. With Opera I was able to see all 6 URLs as well as the radar controls. When I tried it in IE8, I had several browser toolbars. Initially only 4 URLs showed. By turning off a couple of toolbars, the viewing area increased enough to see a fifth URL. I see the same effect with Firefox.

So, at least from what I can tell, the display of the radar map isn't currently scrollable. If it were, the browser viewing area shouldn't matter and all the URLs and radar controls should show when scrolled to.

Danny, what do you think?

Thanks.

Steve

Offline DaculaWeather

  • WxElement panel
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3206
    • North Georgia Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #33 on: July 20, 2010, 04:00:54 PM »
I ran mine in a iframe and it works in IE8, Firefox, and Chrome and this one loads 10 different radars.
http://www.daculaweather.com/ridge_georgia_master.html

Offline SteveFitz1

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 519
    • Tyler Texas Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #34 on: July 20, 2010, 04:11:27 PM »
Steve,

It works for me as well in an IFRAME. Don't know why it's not scrolling when it's standalone. :-(

Steve

Offline ELDoradoWx

  • El Dorado Weather
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • Gentoo X = Complete_Control
    • El Dorado Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #35 on: July 20, 2010, 10:11:04 PM »
I just made an interesting discovery. The page doesn't allow for scrolling. (In IE8, it shows a scrollbar, but it doesn't move.)

I normally use Firefox as my browser. When I tried the site with Opera, I have no browser toolbars, so my viewing area is much larger. With Opera I was able to see all 6 URLs as well as the radar controls. When I tried it in IE8, I had several browser toolbars. Initially only 4 URLs showed. By turning off a couple of toolbars, the viewing area increased enough to see a fifth URL. I see the same effect with Firefox.

So, at least from what I can tell, the display of the radar map isn't currently scrollable. If it were, the browser viewing area shouldn't matter and all the URLs and radar controls should show when scrolled to.

Danny, what do you think?

Thanks.

Steve

Hi Steve,

I'm sure sorry you've been having problems running the scripts! I'm not quite sure what is causing the disappearing act on your radar display and not being able to scroll down. I haven't run into that problem before. It sounds like you have it up and running well now with the iframe method. Glad to hear it!

Just an FYI - You can resize the radar graphic to any size you want. I wrote instructions on how to resize in the first post. NOAA runs theirs at 600 x 550... By default I made the graphic larger than normal (640x640) so it looked a bit better displaying multiple radars. It sounds like you might have a lower resolution monitor and/or graphics card. Perhaps running it around 540 x 495 would be a better fit for you?



-Danny
-root is everything

Offline SteveFitz1

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 519
    • Tyler Texas Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #36 on: July 21, 2010, 09:43:00 AM »
Hey Danny,

Not sure what the problem is. My resolution is 1440x900, so I doubt that's the problem.

I'll be using the script inside an IFRAME since it works fine there.

By the way, how can I prevent the URLs from displaying and only show the radar controls?

Thanks,

Steve

Offline ELDoradoWx

  • El Dorado Weather
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • Gentoo X = Complete_Control
    • El Dorado Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #37 on: July 22, 2010, 12:57:04 AM »
Hey Danny,

Not sure what the problem is. My resolution is 1440x900, so I doubt that's the problem.

I'll be using the script inside an IFRAME since it works fine there.

By the way, how can I prevent the URLs from displaying and only show the radar controls?

Thanks,

Steve

The controls section of the code can be copied to your main page right under where you have the iframe and then deletes from the original ridge.html source code. You can then adjust the iframe height to show the radar graphic only along with the "scrolling=no" iframe parameter...

-Danny
-root is everything

Offline nurkan05

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #38 on: August 02, 2010, 08:07:18 AM »

I have a question about animation If i know the path of my images For example:
http://localhost/test/1.png
http://localhost/test/2.png
http://localhost/test/3.png
http://localhost/test/4.png
http://localhost/test/5.png

What should i change in your code?
Best regards
 
   

Offline ELDoradoWx

  • El Dorado Weather
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • Gentoo X = Complete_Control
    • El Dorado Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #39 on: August 03, 2010, 03:56:27 PM »

I have a question about animation If i know the path of my images For example:
http://localhost/test/1.png
http://localhost/test/2.png
http://localhost/test/3.png
http://localhost/test/4.png
http://localhost/test/5.png

What should i change in your code?
Best regards

I just responded to the email you sent me on this same question.
-Danny
-root is everything

Offline W Thomas

  • Welcome to my area!
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1643
  • In Loving Memory Of Hooker The Weather Dog !
    • Smyth-Grayson Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #40 on: August 05, 2010, 07:06:02 PM »
I got the map up and running with my adjacent local radar sites and that part is fine.But when I include it
into my WD template set I get erratic spacing and I loose the ability to set it for wide screen view.

It is located here    http://www.smythweather.net/wxridge.php

Any help greatly appreciated!  I seem to have ran into a similar situation before but I can't recall what was done
to rectify it and no notes can be found either duh!


Regards,

Wayne


     Best Regards
     Wayne

CWOP CW8217
KVAWHITE22 Wunderground   Davis VUE &  Davis Vantage Pro 2  /   Dedicated Server
GR Level 3 ,Level 2 AE Radars  Weather Display 10.37P  Mid Atlantic Weather Network Member
SkyWarn & Spotter Network 6092

Offline ELDoradoWx

  • El Dorado Weather
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • Gentoo X = Complete_Control
    • El Dorado Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #41 on: August 06, 2010, 12:39:38 AM »
I got the map up and running with my adjacent local radar sites and that part is fine.But when I include it
into my WD template set I get erratic spacing and I loose the ability to set it for wide screen view.

Hi Wayne,

I keep a full set of WD Ajax PHP templates on hand as a test bed and I put your custom radar up on it. The code for it is posted below. Hopefully this will give you a basic base on which to get started on.

The sample page for it is at:
http://www.eldoradocountyweather.com/wd-alt/google.php

Code: [Select]
<?php
############################################################################
# A Project of TNET Services, Inc. and Saratoga-Weather.org (WD-USA template set)
############################################################################
#
#   Project:    Sample Included Website Design
#   Module:     sample.php
#   Purpose:    Sample Page
#   Authors:    Kevin W. Reed <kreed@tnet.com>
#               TNET Services, Inc.
#
Copyright: (c) 1992-2007 Copyright TNET Services, Inc.
############################################################################
# This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or
# modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License
# as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2
# of the License, or (at your option) any later version.
#
# This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
# but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
# MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
# GNU General Public License for more details.
#
# You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
# along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software
# Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place - Suite 330, Boston, MA  02111-1307, USA
############################################################################
# This document uses Tab 4 Settings
############################################################################
require_once("Settings.php");
require_once(
"common.php");
############################################################################
$TITLE$SITE['organ'] . " - Sample Blank Page";
$showGizmo true;  // set to false to exclude the gizmo
include("top.php");
############################################################################
?>


<script src="http://maps.google.com/maps?file=api&amp;v=2&amp;key=ABQIAAAApVH5R1WAZavUfa72-vDaqBSF8lR4t3ETuN5S-hDg3GOCtY7pxRTQgZqT9nvKpwT704A3pifYCY1RYw" type="text/javascript">
</script>

<script src="http://www.eldoradocountyweather.com/current/misc/google-maps/dax/radar.js"></script>

<script src="http://www.eldoradocountyweather.com/current/misc/google-maps/dax/ridge.js"></script>



<script>



var Clock ;

var Cycle ;

var Google;

var Helper;



var Last=  0;

var Skew=  0;

var Wrap= 10;

var Idle=100;

var Back=500;



var Radar=[];



var Ridge=["FCX","MRX","RLX","AKQ","RAX"];



var Product="NCR";



function Pause(pause)

{

Idle=pause*10;

Back=pause*50;

}



function Opacity(opacity)

{

for (var i=0;Ridge[i];i++)

{

Radar[i].opacity(opacity);

}

}



function Loop()

{

for (var i=0;Ridge[i];i++)

{

Helper.childNodes[i].childNodes[0].data=Radar[i].select(Last);

}



Last=(Last+1)%Wrap;



Clock=clearTimeout(Clock);



Clock=setTimeout("Loop()",Last ? Idle : Back);

}



function Feed()

{

var stub="http://www.srh.noaa.gov/ridge2/JSON_generator.php?callback=CallBack&frames="+Wrap;



for (var i=0;Ridge[i];i++)

{

Radar[i].feed(stub+"&rid="+Ridge[i]+"&product="+Product);

}



Cycle=clearTimeout(Cycle);



Cycle=setTimeout("Feed()",150000);

}



function CallBack(callback)

{

var stub="http://www.srh.noaa.gov/";



var pair;



var reload=[];



for (var i=0;callback.directory[i];i++)

{

pair=callback.directory[i].match(/([A-Z][A-Z][A-Z]|[A-Z][0-9][A-Z])/g);



reload[i]=stub+callback.directory[i];

}



for (var i=0;Ridge[i];i++)

{

if (pair) if (pair[0]==Product) if (pair[1]==Ridge[i]) Radar[i].reload(reload);

}

}



function Load()

{

Google=document.getElementById("google");



Google.style.width ="650px";

Google.style.height="650px";



GDraggableObject.setDraggableCursor("pointer");

GDraggableObject.setDraggingCursor ("pointer");



Google=new GMap2(Google);

Google.setCenter (new GLatLng(37.164,-080.269),7, G_PHYSICAL_MAP);

        Google.setUIToDefault();

Helper=document.getElementById("helper");




for (var i=0;Ridge[i];i++)

{

Helper.appendChild(document.createElement("DIV"));



Helper.childNodes[i].appendChild(document.createTextNode(""));



Radar[i]=new FrameAnimationLayerOverlay({bbox:BBox(Ridge[i],Product),size:{x:550,y:550},last:Last,skew:Skew,wrap:Wrap,name:Ridge[i]+"_"+Product});



Google.addOverlay(Radar[i]);

}



Feed();

Loop();
}



function Free()

{

GUnload();

}



</script>

</head>
<body onload="Load();" onunload="Free();">

<?php
############################################################################
include("header.php");
############################################################################
include("menubar.php");
############################################################################
?>


<div id="main-copy">

<br/>

<div align="center">

<span style="font-size:18px; color:#000000; font-weight:bold;">NWS Area Nexrad Radar Image</span>

<br/><br/><br/>

<div style="border: 1px solid #036;" id="google" align="center"></div>

<div id="helper" align="center"></div>

<br/>

<div style="border: 1px solid #036;" align="center">
<div>

<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause( 5);"/> Extra Fast

<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause( 8);"/> Fast

<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause(12);"/> Medium

<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause(18);"/> Slow

<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause(25);"/> Extra Slow


<input type="radio" name="pause" onclick="Pause( 2000);"/> Pause


</div>

<div>Opacity

<input type="radio" name="opacity" onclick="Opacity(0.25);"/>  25%

<input type="radio" name="opacity" onclick="Opacity(0.50);"/>  50%

<input type="radio" name="opacity" onclick="Opacity(0.75);"/>  75%

<input type="radio" name="opacity" onclick="Opacity(1.00);"/> 100%

</div>
</div>

<br/><br/>

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-2015801794975764";
/* 468x60, created 9/14/08 */
google_ad_slot = "9969387125";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

<br/><br/>

<table width="80%">
<tr><td align="center">

<!-- SiteSearch Google -->
<form method="get" action="http://www.eldoradocountyweather.com/googlesearch.html" target="_top">
<table border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff">
<tr><td nowrap="nowrap" valign="top" align="left" height="32">
<a href="http://www.google.com/">
<img src="http://www.google.com/logos/Logo_25wht.gif" border="0" alt="Google" align="middle"></img></a>
<br/>
<input type="hidden" name="domains" value="www.eldoradocountyweather.com"></input>
<label for="sbi" style="display: none">Enter your search terms</label>
<input type="text" name="q" size="32" maxlength="255" value="" id="sbi"></input>
<label for="sbb" style="display: none">Submit search form</label>
<input type="submit" name="sa" value="Search" id="sbb"></input>
</td></tr>
<tr>
<td nowrap="nowrap">
<table>
<tr>
<td>
<input type="radio" name="sitesearch" value="" checked="checked" id="ss0"></input>
<label for="ss0" title="Search the Web"><font size="-1" color="#000000">Web</font></label></td>
<td>
<input type="radio" name="sitesearch" value="www.eldoradocountyweather.com" id="ss1"></input>
<label for="ss1" title="Search www.eldoradocountyweather.com"><font size="-1" color="#000000">eldoradocountyweather.com</font></label></td>
</tr>
</table>
<input type="hidden" name="client" value="pub-2015801794975764"></input>
<input type="hidden" name="forid" value="1"></input>
<input type="hidden" name="ie" value="ISO-8859-1"></input>
<input type="hidden" name="oe" value="ISO-8859-1"></input>
<input type="hidden" name="safe" value="active"></input>
<input type="hidden" name="cof" value="GALT:#008000;GL:1;DIV:#336699;VLC:663399;AH:center;BGC:FFFFFF;LBGC:336699;ALC:0000FF;LC:0000FF;T:000000;GFNT:0000FF;GIMP:0000FF;FORID:11"></input>
<input type="hidden" name="hl" value="en"></input>
</td></tr></table>
</form>
<!-- End SiteSearch Google -->

</td></tr></table>

<br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/>
<br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/>

</div>
</div>

<!-- end main-copy -->

<?php
############################################################################
include("footer.php");
############################################################################
# End of Page
############################################################################
?>
-Danny
-root is everything

Offline W Thomas

  • Welcome to my area!
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1643
  • In Loving Memory Of Hooker The Weather Dog !
    • Smyth-Grayson Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #42 on: August 06, 2010, 05:45:33 AM »
Thanks Danny!
Will get this sorted out and up in the AM pronto!


Regards,

Wayne


     Best Regards
     Wayne

CWOP CW8217
KVAWHITE22 Wunderground   Davis VUE &  Davis Vantage Pro 2  /   Dedicated Server
GR Level 3 ,Level 2 AE Radars  Weather Display 10.37P  Mid Atlantic Weather Network Member
SkyWarn & Spotter Network 6092

Offline Stetson1

  • Cordera Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 364
    • Cordera Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #43 on: August 06, 2010, 11:36:20 AM »
I think it's easier to simply use the PHP include statement and use your ridge.html file. I did mine that way <?php include("ridge.html"); ?> and it works, you can see my page at http://stetsonweather.com/wxnradar.php.

Todd

Offline W Thomas

  • Welcome to my area!
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1643
  • In Loving Memory Of Hooker The Weather Dog !
    • Smyth-Grayson Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #44 on: August 06, 2010, 12:06:12 PM »
That is what I am looking for basically.Making the image line up with the rest of the page. I just renamed my ridge file to the php extension for ease I guess. But I will plug in the code you suggested and see what it renders.

Thanks so much!!!!!


Wayne


     Best Regards
     Wayne

CWOP CW8217
KVAWHITE22 Wunderground   Davis VUE &  Davis Vantage Pro 2  /   Dedicated Server
GR Level 3 ,Level 2 AE Radars  Weather Display 10.37P  Mid Atlantic Weather Network Member
SkyWarn & Spotter Network 6092

Offline W Thomas

  • Welcome to my area!
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1643
  • In Loving Memory Of Hooker The Weather Dog !
    • Smyth-Grayson Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #45 on: August 06, 2010, 12:18:34 PM »
Well for some silly reason I haven't figured out yet I get the following  Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/kg4muc/public_html/wxridge.php on line 47 when using this code <?php include("ridge.php"); ?>   Still hacking!


Thanks!

Wayne


     Best Regards
     Wayne

CWOP CW8217
KVAWHITE22 Wunderground   Davis VUE &  Davis Vantage Pro 2  /   Dedicated Server
GR Level 3 ,Level 2 AE Radars  Weather Display 10.37P  Mid Atlantic Weather Network Member
SkyWarn & Spotter Network 6092

Offline Stetson1

  • Cordera Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 364
    • Cordera Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #46 on: August 06, 2010, 03:20:44 PM »
You should put the page back to html (ridge.html), then include it in the PHP page. I think that will work better.

Todd

Offline W Thomas

  • Welcome to my area!
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1643
  • In Loving Memory Of Hooker The Weather Dog !
    • Smyth-Grayson Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #47 on: August 06, 2010, 03:26:46 PM »
Thanks!  Just done that here   http://www.smythweather.net/wxridge.php

I just can't seem to get the image to line up beside the sidebar in my template like it's supposed to!

I gotta be missing something simple LOL!

Thanks!

Wayne

UPDATE
Problem has been isolated and corrected!
A review of the code Danny sent earlier today
showed that  with some modifications for my situation
all should be well. After plugging in the code
everything is as it should be now.

Thanks for ALL the help and suggestions!
« Last Edit: August 06, 2010, 05:04:26 PM by W Thomas »


     Best Regards
     Wayne

CWOP CW8217
KVAWHITE22 Wunderground   Davis VUE &  Davis Vantage Pro 2  /   Dedicated Server
GR Level 3 ,Level 2 AE Radars  Weather Display 10.37P  Mid Atlantic Weather Network Member
SkyWarn & Spotter Network 6092

Offline nurkan05

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #48 on: August 20, 2010, 05:52:09 PM »
Sometimes i had an error message "stack overflow at line:0"
what should i do

Offline ELDoradoWx

  • El Dorado Weather
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • Gentoo X = Complete_Control
    • El Dorado Weather
Re: How to Run US Animated Radar on Google Maps
« Reply #49 on: August 20, 2010, 07:14:28 PM »
Sometimes i had an error message "stack overflow at line:0"
what should i do

Are you on a Windows or Linux web server?

Stacks are reserved memory that programs use to process hardware events. A stack overflow occurs when there is not enough space in memory to run the hardware interrupt routines.
-Danny
-root is everything

 

anything