Author Topic: Atlas and my weather site  (Read 1444 times)

Offline KK7X

• Contributor
  • KIDRATHD3
    • Rathdrum Weather
Atlas and my weather site
« on: September 22, 2018, 10:35:14 AM »
I am on the fence with the new Atlas, the price at Amazon is great.

Currently using  a 5 in 1 with Meteobridge/Weather Display.  If I make the leap how will I update my website?

It does not appear that Meteobridge or WD will support the Atlas.  I know there is MyAcurite which can export to WU.  But then what.  I can import by the day back to WD but that wont do me any good.

So, where to begin.  I know that there are others having the same thoughts.  I am not a programmer except for VERY basic knowledge. 

Offline Bushman

• Forecaster
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: Atlas and my weather site
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2018, 10:50:29 AM »
Until someone cracks the encrypted data stream and Docbee (Smartbedded) decides to integrate it into the supported stations list, you are hooped.
Need low cost IP monitoring?  http://wirelesstag.net/wta.aspx?link=NisJxz6FhUa4V67/cwCRWA or PM me for 50% off Wirelesstags!!

Offline KK7X

• Contributor
  • KIDRATHD3
    • Rathdrum Weather
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2018, 10:59:58 AM »
Pretty well what I figured, big deal breaker.  I wont jump on the bandwagon until there is a solution.
Thanks - Dennis

Offline DoctorKnow

• Forecaster
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2018, 12:51:20 PM »
Such a good piece of hardware, and we can't share it with CWOP... Wunderground is still a big mess as far as I'm concerned. I hope something works out soon on the software end.

Offline nincehelser

• Forecaster
« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2018, 04:36:17 AM »
Such a good piece of hardware, and we can't share it with CWOP... Wunderground is still a big mess as far as I'm concerned. I hope something works out soon on the software end.

The encryption isn't hard to work around since they don't check the certificates.  Acuparse has been doing it for a long time.