Author Topic: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station  (Read 692 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline LakeGuyNE

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« on: January 14, 2018, 08:39:51 AM »
I have the 5-in-1 Weather Sensor Model 06004 and the Display Model 06022.
I purchased the Internet Bridge Model 09150

I am getting a message on the AcuRite PC Connect Status saying "Indoor Display: Not Detected".
I am also getting the "Circle of death" on the AcuRite PC Connect.

Please look at the attachment Screenshot. I have marked the two items.

Can I fix these problems and if yes how?

Offline Glenn

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 315
Re: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2018, 09:05:25 AM »
I'm not 100% sure on this. I don't think you use PC connect if you are using the smarthub. Someone please correct me if I'm wrong.
Acurite 5 in 1 Pro+
Southern VT
Connecticut

Offline daman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 348
Re: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2018, 09:12:22 AM »
Glenn is correct you do NOT use pc connect with a bridge/hub. Your 5n1 sends info to your hub the hub then sends info to your AcuRite page and WU

Your hub connects directly to your router.
AcuRite 01057RM Pro+ 5-in-1 Color w/ Accsess
Michigan


Offline worachj

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Twin Cities, Minnesota
Re: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2018, 09:41:04 AM »
As others have stated you don't need to run PC connect software if you have a SmartHub. The SmartHub will send your data to AcuRite so you can see it using MyAcuRite.com. However, you will need to enable sharing on MyAcuRite.com for you Smarthub to share your data with Weather Underground.

PC connect software is really intented to be use by Displays that have PC connect.


AcuRite PRO+ 5-in-1

KMNSAINT173

Offline karss

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2018, 11:58:49 AM »
You need to connect the display to the PC using a USB cable, if this has been done and still PC connect doesn't detect your display, try connecting to a different USB port or check the USB connecting cable, it might be faulty.
As mentioned by others earlier, if you use a smarthub, you don't require a display to communicate to myAcurite. But connecting the display to your PC helps you to download and save your weather data on your local PC

Offline LakeGuyNE

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2018, 10:01:49 AM »
I really like Forums. People willing to help other people without payment.

After reading the replies things started making sense. I deleted PC Connect. I am using MyAcuRite to view the data now.

Thank you....

I plan to move the location of the outdoor sensor this week. I have it mounted on my shed, but the shed is blocking the wind. I ordered a J-mount, which arrives this week, and I will move the sensor to the other side of the shed and it will be higher also.

I have some other questions; such as adding a camera to my WUunderground account, which I will post later.

Once again I want to thank everyone for your replies.

Ron

Offline Glenn

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 315
Re: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2018, 03:20:06 PM »
Glad you got it sorted out Ron!
Acurite 5 in 1 Pro+
Southern VT
Connecticut

Offline daman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 348
Re: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2018, 03:47:23 PM »
Make sure you get it up and away from the roof is much as you can so solar radiation don't mess with your temps. UU
AcuRite 01057RM Pro+ 5-in-1 Color w/ Accsess
Michigan


Offline shirsch

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Re: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2018, 04:40:48 PM »
I have a quick question for you guys.....Looking to buy a 5in1 with hub for online viewing but I would also like to stand alone display unit will that be supported when using the hub??

Thanks

Steve

Offline daman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 348
Re: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« Reply #9 on: January 15, 2018, 05:04:23 PM »
I have a quick question for you guys.....Looking to buy a 5in1 with hub for online viewing but I would also like to stand alone display unit will that be supported when using the hub??

Thanks

Steve
Sure, you can get "package" that includes the 5n1 sensor, (hub)Access, and display.

The 5n1 will send data to the Access(for online) AND display.

Depending on your budget and type of display you want here's a few to choose from.

https://www.acurite.com/my-acurite/weather-environment-systems.html
« Last Edit: January 15, 2018, 05:06:06 PM by daman »
AcuRite 01057RM Pro+ 5-in-1 Color w/ Accsess
Michigan


Offline nincehelser

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2289
    • nincehelser.com
Re: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« Reply #10 on: January 15, 2018, 05:04:56 PM »
I have a quick question for you guys.....Looking to buy a 5in1 with hub for online viewing but I would also like to stand alone display unit will that be supported when using the hub??

Thanks

Steve

The displays and SmartHUB/Access work independently so there's no reason to worry about a display being "unsupported".

Offline shirsch

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Re: Newbie with 5-in-1 Weather Station
« Reply #11 on: January 15, 2018, 05:14:03 PM »
Thanks

 

anything