Author Topic: MyAcurite Question  (Read 683 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PSL

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
MyAcurite Question
« on: March 20, 2017, 04:54:29 PM »
I'm using Kevin's software to report to WU, but wondering if It's best to disable WU sharing on the myAcurite dashboard settings or leave it enabled?
Thanks for any help.

Offline WonderWX

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: MyAcurite Question
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2017, 05:03:34 PM »
Hi PSL - Yes, you want to disable WU upload in MyAcurite dashboard if you are using Kevin's to upload or you will get duplicate data being sent to WU

Offline PSL

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: MyAcurite Question
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2017, 05:07:39 PM »
Hi!

Thanks for the quick response. I'll disable it now.

Offline DoctorKnow

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1259
Re: MyAcurite Question
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2017, 09:12:43 AM »
You may need to delete everything, not just undo the check mark for sharing.


Offline PSL

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: MyAcurite Question
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2017, 09:39:58 AM »
Thanks! I was a step ahead of you last evening  :-)  I removed sharing to WU totally.

 

anything