Author Topic: Problem uploading data to weatherlink.com  (Read 12609 times)

Offline rpedroletti

Problem uploading data to weatherlink.com
« on: May 05, 2012, 01:14:14 PM »
Hello,

I've been using a vantage pro 2 with ip datalogger for a couple of months. Everything went right since the very start : I created my weatherlink.com account (http://www.weatherlink.com/user/rpedroletti/), and data uploaded correctly. Since 2012/04/26, no data get uploaded to the site, although my weatherlink software (6.0.0) does manage to connect to the station and get data.

I rebooted the station several times, but weatherlink.com still mention a reboot time on march.
The station is connected through datalogger to my router, which is connected to internet. I checked my router : I can see connection between my station to weatherlink.com

What can I check to go further ? any clue ?
Thank you,
Richard

Offline d_l

• Forecaster
  • Slide Mtn - Mt Rose
    • Thomas Creek Estates neighborhood weather
Re: Problem uploading data to weatherlink.com
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2012, 04:23:31 PM »
Just checking some dates here.  What do the following say in your My Account settings?:

Archive Data Uploaded:
Data Downloaded:
Console Last Rebooted:

Is your currents page updating properly (the every minute upload)?

Something is probably blocking the transmissions to wl.com.  Maybe your router or some other hardware is the culprit, e.g. a hardware device such as the Meteohub can interfere with the WLIP  updates.
--Dave--

Wireless VP2 w/ solar, 24hr FARS, Heater, (Envoy-WLIP)*3-Meteohub, plus custom VP2 @ 26', WL 6.0.4, WU & W4U=KNVRENO37 NetcamXL

People always talk about the weather, but they never do anything about it.  Not me.  I'm gonna measure it.  https://www.tceweather.com

Offline rpedroletti

« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2012, 02:49:40 AM »
Just checking some dates here.  What do the following say in your My Account settings?:

Date Registered:17:49 Thursday, March 1, 2012