Author Topic: Courtesy, acceptance and "attitude" on WXforum  (Read 6799 times)

Offline SLOweather

• Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
    • Weatherelement Moline IL
Courtesy, acceptance and "attitude" on WXforum
« on: November 19, 2016, 02:30:55 PM »
For the last 8 months or so, I have not been able to take part as much in the adminning of this forum as I would Like. I have been involved in elder care for both of my parents, the passing of my father, burying his ashes, and planning and executing the memorial reception.

Also in this time, the USA has gone through a rather tumultuous election, as you all well know.

As busy as we have been, as an admin, I still read or at least scan every post every day. In that time, the level of courtesy and acceptance here seems to have taken a bit of a dip on some fronts.

With my current perspective on life, living, and what's truly important, I would like to ask that everyone stop for a moment, take a deep breath or 2, and relax.

I think I speak for all of the admins and mods when I say, I'm tired of the angst and seemingly daily use of the "Report To Admin" button.

If you are posting, please reread your post pre-submission for "attitude" and value. If you re replying to a post, same thing.

If you are getting close to hitting the "Report" button, ask yourself, if you were an admin here, what would you do about it?

Thanks,

Chris

Offline Andy G

• Forecaster
    • SunPrairieWeather.com
Re: Courtesy, acceptance and "attitude" on WXforum
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2016, 02:40:08 PM »
+1
Once you can accept the universe as being something expanding into an infinite nothing which is something, wearing stripes with plaid is easy.
~Einstein

SunPrairieWeather.com
Davis VP2 24 FARS

Offline Jáchym

• Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
    • Meteotemplate
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2016, 03:13:13 PM »
I totally agree and I have to say I myself vhave not used the Report button a single time on this forum