Author Topic: General Weather Station Data Handling Question  (Read 9061 times)

Offline bippen

General Weather Station Data Handling Question
« on: October 22, 2009, 10:38:30 AM »
Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie to the forum and have spent the last couple of weeks pouring over manuals from the various manufactures studying and comparing specifications of many weather stations as I determine which system will be my see-if-I'm-interested-enough-to-spend-way-more-later station.  I'm an avid amateur telescope maker (a geek through and through  :lol:) and just completed my dream telescope, a 20 inch Dobsonian which in the end cost me about that of a small car.  As such, while I'm very aware that Davis is probably the most reputable and reliable station, I do have a strict budget on this one....around $200.....but I do want to get into the world of personal weather observation.  I am an amateur radio operator and trained SKYWARN spotter as well, so this next step makes a lot of sense.....ok, so maybe geek is too gentle, I could be bordering on nerd....but don't tell my family! :grin: