Author Topic: Heavy Weather shuts down  (Read 8457 times)

Offline galeforce

Heavy Weather shuts down
« on: November 09, 2007, 01:31:56 PM »
Hi

As a newbie here please forgive me if this has been covered before but a search hasn't really given me an answer to my problem.
I have just purchase a WS 2350 station which uses the same console as the WS2300. The Heavy Weather software that came on CD with the station loaded ok and is collecting data from the base unit OK
After a period of time it shuts down and I get the message "WSP has encountered a problem and needs to close" . On looking at the details the reason given is error code 0xc0000005.
I have AVG anti-virus installed, run XP home service pack2, Should a try a re-install or any other solutions please
Thanks in anticipation.

Offline ncpilot

• Forecaster
    • Monkey Junction Weather
Re: Heavy Weather shuts down
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2007, 02:19:38 PM »
http://www.updatexp.com/0xC0000005.html  for ideas...

New computer? Only used for weather station? Scanned for viruses/trojans/adware lately?

Do you mean reinstall Windows XP?  :lol: Just kidding... although that often solves many problems...

Reinstalling the software is a real easy first stab at fixing the problem...

Those are the only ideas I've got...

Welcome to the Forum...
Marc
Wilmington, NC
"Monkey Junction Weather"
Davis VP2 wireless, WeatherLink

Offline wuhu_software

• Forecaster
    • WUHU Software Yahoo Group
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2007, 02:40:25 PM »
Hi

As a newbie here please forgive me if this has been covered before but a search hasn't really given me an answer to my problem.
I have just purchase a WS 2350 station which uses the same console as the WS2300. The Heavy Weather software that came on CD with the station loaded ok and is collecting data from the base unit OK