Author Topic: Remote Spectrum Watchdog 2700 GPRS problem  (Read 5544 times)

Offline BlueSky

Remote Spectrum Watchdog 2700 GPRS problem
« on: January 30, 2015, 01:24:52 PM »
Hi All,
Apologies if this has been well covered before but I am new to all this and could really do with some help please.
I have a Watchdog Spectrum 2700 station with a Watchdog datalogger located on a site 20 miles away. A third party company supplied it with their own GPRS system. It uses a Sierra FX009 wireless gateway. This company provided a service to retrieve the data and put it on their website. All great until they went out of business.
Now I've got all the hardware and no idea how to go about sorting it out. Ideally I'd like get the data straight onto WU so I could view it remotely. Is this a realistic option and if so how would I do it, and if not what would be the other options ? Thanks for any suggestions.

Offline geofb13

• Contributor
Re: Remote Spectrum Watchdog 2700 GPRS problem
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2015, 10:22:20 AM »
Bluesky did you ever get this figured out?

Sorry that I didn't respond earlier but I somehow missed this over the last month. The stations that I work with are Spectrum Watchdog stations and we use a gateway similar to the Sierra FX009. However, we don't send the data to WU as we collect all the data on our own servers now. There is always the option to send the data to Spectrum who can host a little site for the station if that's all you want.

Offline BlueSky

« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2015, 09:34:16 AM »