Author Topic: Convert i2c to sensibus (sensirion) protocol to be read by Davis ISS  (Read 5801 times)

Offline Skyliner

• MeteoArchena
Hi

This is my first post (sorry for my english  :roll:) and I want to know if it's possible that a sensirion sht35 with i2c digital interface to communicate with the Davis ISS which reads only sensibus protocol. I have thought in an Integrated Circuit between sht35 and Davis ISS to convert the protocol but I have found no documentation about it. Actually I have a SHT75 working with the Davis.

SHT35 is great with very accurate readings, high time response and it's working with an orange pi pc. You can see in realtime at:

http://meteoarchena.es/sht35.php

Greetings from Spain

Offline jgentry

• Forecaster
Re: Convert i2c to sensibus (sensirion) protocol to be read by Davis ISS
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2018, 08:50:06 PM »
Don’t think so but I’m not an electronics expert.

Do you have the SHT-31 sensor too? If so, how does it compare to the SHT-35 in terms of humidity?  There are some of us who believes that the SHT-31 humidity sensor does not operate within specs and has a wet bias in mid range humidities and a dry bias on the high end.

Here is a thread discussing the SHT-31

https://www.wxforum.net/index.php?topic=34658.0
Davis Vantage Pro2 & WeatherFlow Tempest. WU: KXALJEMI2, KALJEMIS7, KFLPANAM363 & KALTHORS2. CWOP/APRS: C6353 & E6358

Offline CW2274

• Forecaster
    • Conditions @ CW2274 West Tucson-Painted Hills Ranch
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2018, 09:25:43 PM »
Forum member "ct" where are you.....?

Offline jgentry

• Forecaster
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2018, 10:17:41 PM »

Are you referring to ctwx?
Davis Vantage Pro2 & WeatherFlow Tempest. WU: KXALJEMI2, KALJEMIS7, KFLPANAM363 & KALTHORS2. CWOP/APRS: C6353 & E6358

Offline CW2274

• Forecaster
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2018, 10:32:45 PM »

I don't believe so.